We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Place, Overall A++++”
Review of Graze Restaurant

Graze Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 985 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Place, Overall A++++”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Loved this place! Went here after reading lots of positive reviews and they were all spot on. Great wine/beer/cocktail selection. Awesome cheese offerings. The food was amazing - especially the root beer braised beef. They even list where the food comes from on the back of the menu!! Beautiful building with large windowed walls = superb view. Very friendly staff. It was absolutely great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    235
    84
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Graze for dinner with our 12 year old daughter after reading many positive reviews. We did go early on a Saturday night and were immediately seated in a perfect corner table with that stunning night view of the Capitol. Service was perfect. Cheese curds and bone marrow appetizers were delicious. Daughter had the 20 something dollar burger. Literally the best burger meat I have ever tasted. We both had the bibimbap. Spicy, crunchy, flavorful, different...we loved it! I read some complaints about the limited wine selection, however I had a glass of the only Chardonnay on the menu and it was superb. Our only complaint is that the fries with the burger, as others have mentioned, were way too salty to the point of being inedible. We loved it overall and if we were local would frequent the place.

Helpful?
Thank ChristineLIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Was here for business dinner. The happy hour specials were good and the menu was great. Creative, fresh ingredients and using local suppliers. The food was cooked great, the service was great and there was not a thing I would do different. Well done!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second visit to Graze and it was awesome. Seven of us had a great experience. The atmosphere, service and food are all superb. I would highly recommend this restaurant. They were very accommodating and take reservations for large parties.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cazandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north haven
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, service and view”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Service was perfect! Food was delicious (order the brussel sprouts).Beautiful view of the Capitol Building.
A must!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgill247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graze Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Graze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing