We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is on the Northeast side of Madison right off the highway. So clean and so pleasant from the front desk to the staff at breakfast-- which is a full breakfast from oatmeal to toast, eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffels, fresh fruit and juice. How can you go wrong. The room is so nice- suite- great sleeping! This was such a bonus as we were traveling from Michigan to Minnesota and needed a rest. We would go back in a heartbeat. Great price also.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank proach1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a few problems with a dirty fridge with leftovers inside. We also had a problem with the bill, but the amazing breakfast staff and the way things were dealt with made up for the bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms were clean, staff friendly, breakfast fresh and tasty. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms were quiet and spacious. We try to stay at a Best Western every available chance because we know the service and quality will be excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice and well maintained.. Staff was very friendly and co-operative. Only problem I can think of that the beds.. Beds are not that hard & I prefer to sleeping on harder beds. so my sleep was not that comfortable. other than that everything was great..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Narayanan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Outdated, unclean hotel. Didn't trust the crowded, disorganized "hot" breakfast. Ants in our room - notified front desk to no avail. Front desk clerks were kind, but lacked necessary customer service skills. No change for empty vending machines, ran out of clean washcloths (housekeeping ignored request for extras by leaving us none). At one point, police were called during our stay - very unsettling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Jill,
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I am sorry that we could not provide you a better experience. We have taken all the corrective actions in regard to your concerns and we are making sure that this does not occur again. During your stay one of our guests needed help from local police department. which is why we called them.
I hope you decide to stay with us again and take advantage of the 25% discount we have offered you.
Randee Talwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Includes a delicious breakfast prepared for you and all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. This hotel is centrally located to most events in Madison, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Kathy,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and also found our hotel at a convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again.
Randee Talwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband had a meeting with the Farm Bureau so we selected this Best Western. Our stay was very nice and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast made to order. We would indeed choose this same hotel if we had another business trip in the same vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Kay,
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially liked the cooked-to-order breakfast. Thank you for thinking of us on your future visit to Madison.
Randee Talwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
554 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £64 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing