We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience, close to vet, med, and pharm schools.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Awesome experience, close to vet, med, and pharm schools.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had a great experience here while visiting for an interview. Very reasonable pricing, and they have a shuttle that runs from 7a-10p to and from airport and also will take you anywhere you need to go within a 2 mile radius from the hotel-- which includes many graduate programs and most importantly-- Target. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if i traveled to Madison.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalvarezUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear WalvarezUF,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us and with TripAdvisor. We are overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations . Please don't hesitate to contact us when you're next in the Madison area.


Thank you and make it a great day

J. Belmont
Media and Marketing Coordinator
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    249
    85
    32
    25
See reviews for
316
101
58
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We chose this hotel for price and location and were very happy with the value. Excellent bedding, pleasant decor, good free internet, very nice free breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will return here during our frequent trips to Madison. Love being down near campus but with easy access to the west side of town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travlingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Travlin Girl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our property . We really appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We're ecstatic that you had a great experience here and we hop to see you again on return visits.


Thank you and make it a great day

J. Belmont
Media and Marketing Coordinator
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oelwein, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here while he was getting a new kidney at the hospital. Everything went great, except when it was time to leave. Truck wouldn't start! We live 3 hours from hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. TONY extended my check-out time because we didn't know what was going on with the truck. I had to get a room for the night and then was actually able to go home, TONY was super helpful with my checkout and showed concern for my situation, made me feel much better about the craziness that was happening. ERIN was super fun. She shuttled me to the hospital multiple times and was very friendly. Made me feel at home. She also helped us get a great room on our first night. I don't remember the shuttle driver's name that took me to my truck (I think it is Chris?). He drove me to my truck during a snowy rush hour so I could get on my way home. Oh, also, the waitress we had Saturday night helped me forget my worries for awhile and she helped me get a margarita. Thanks again, InnTowner, for helping out a girl when she was down.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laury S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Laury,

We are so glad that we were able to help you out during your stay and that you had such a great experience here. Thank you so much for staying and taking the time to write about your experience here. We look forward to any of your return trips to Madison!

Thank you and make it a great day

J. Belmont
Media and Marketing Coordinator
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Sheets were full of static. All of the outlets were full except by the sink. Couldn't plug in a darn thing in without unplugging the clock or night lamp. Even then the outlet was behind the bed... I had to move the entire bed to plug in my and stuff. Two conditioners but no shampoo. The drain in the shower was broke. Then to top it off, the fire alarm went off at 3 AM....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Robert,

First off, on behalf of the entire team here at the InnTowner, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its only with feedback and details like this from guests like you that we can improve our property and our service.

We are deeply sorry that we did not exceed your expectation during your stay. To be quite honest, we agree with you on the outlet situation in our guest rooms, and is a major component in the renovation that we have just started performing and will continue on through February. We know that in this modern age of technology that multiple and accessible plugs are a necessity and we kept that in mind when planning the sweeping changes that we have coming.

Our General Manager has contacted you via the survey sent to you by Best Western. We do hope that you do decide to give us another chance and use the discount that he has offered you after the renovation is complete.

Again, we do apologize for not exceeding your expectations, and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

J. Belmont
Media and Marketing Coordinator
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very clean, bed was very comfortable, front desk extremely helpful with local places to eat and shuttles to the nearby hospital. Lobby is updated, great restaurant. Less than $100 price. Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Kathy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such kind words. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service the next time you are in Madison!

Thanks again and make it a great day!

J. Belmont
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for annual trip to Camp Randal. Great Staff! Great Location. Best FREE Breakfast I ever had!! Provided FREE shuttle service to the game. Called after the game and they sent the shuttle to pick us up after the game - For FREE!!.Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lovedinningoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your annual trip to Camp Randall. Badger fans have a special place in our heart and we are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again and we'll see you next season! Go Bucky!

J. Belmont
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Madison, WI because it's value is unmatched for the services and amenities provided. The staff is freindly and helpful. The FREE FULL breakfast buffet is amazing with all the breakfast foods including two kinds of eggs, breakfast cereals, bacon/sausage, pancakes, hot cereals, pastries, great coffee, choice of juce, etc. The room is clean and spacious with cable TV, Internet, and a comfortable bed. They have a pool, jacuzzi and health club. It is a very short drive to all the major locations!! Had a wonderful stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and glowing review on Trip Advisor. We love knowing when we've succeeded in exceeding a guest's expectations for their stay. We are really proud of our staff and services, and we are so glad you enjoyed them as well.

We look forward to your next trip to Madison!

Thanks again and Make it a Great Day!

J. Belmont
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
714 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HotelRED
HotelRED
#12 of 63 in Madison
654 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
703 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS InnTowner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS InnTowner

Property: Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Address: 2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS InnTowner 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western PLUS InnTowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing