We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient, comfortable; room was a tad shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“convenient, comfortable; room was a tad shabby”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

According to the posters in the lobby, the hotel was undergoing renovation. It was ok as is. The location was convenient as was the in-house minivan transportation. Refrigerator rental was available for an extra fee, but they seemed to be in short supply. If you need one, you may want to reserve ahead of time. Or, this winter, just open the window for cold storage.

Room Tip: We stayed there during a snowstorm, and the hike to the front door seemed a bit long. In normal wea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouseketeer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Mouseketeer99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your patience as we continue to improve our property for our guests. I am confident that you will be quite impressed with our newly renovated rooms if you choose to visit us again on your next trip to Madison. As a part of this renovation, we are installing refrigerators and microwaves in all of guest rooms - this has been one of our most requested upgrades and we are quite pleased to deliver this added convenience in the near future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you the next time you're in Madison!

Sincerely,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    238
    82
    32
    23
See reviews for
305
96
54
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was an excellent hotel close to UW hospital. You also get a discount here if you book your reservation through the hospital. The breakfast looked excellent , but we left before 6:30 am which is the serving start time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carolp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Carolp71,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! I am glad that we could be a part of your trip to Madison, but I'm sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast - it is much more than your typical continental breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next journey to Madison.

With sincere thanks,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My first time at the Inntowner. Was very impressed by the friendly, professional staff. My particular compliments to the breakfast staff, especially Leneta, Aricela, Maria, and Jen. I've probably left people out, but I did catch these names. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms without interconnecting doors to other rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGS552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
LGS552,

Thank you very much for the review and I am glad that we could help be a part in helping some new Madisonians settle in! I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff members you mentioned. As always, our door is always open to you for your next visit to our city.

Kind thanks,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had a great stay. Bed is super comfy. Rooms are very clean. Once renovation is done, this hotel will be fabulous! I was referred to this Best Western from UW Health. Service was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to restaurants. Shuttle is a great service. Yes, would stay there again! Most definitely. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAC650510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear SAC650510,

Thank you for the review and the compliments given to our cleaning crew and the rest of our staff! We agree, they are terrific. Especially now that we are in the midst of our remodel, they have to work exceptionally hard to keep our rooms in tip top shape and we are so proud that you noticed.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I keep going back to the Inn Towner due, in large part, to the superb and friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate your needs/requests. Erin, Kevin and Araceli, in particular, impressed me once again at my most recent visit. While I will continue to stay there because of the other great offerings - free shuttle, included full breakfast, continual room/hotel updates, Highland Club - the staff is really the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Amy I,

Thank you so much for your review and positive comments about Erin, Kevin and Aracelli! These individuals' actions represent exactly how we want our guests to feel about staying at our hotel. We are glad they make you want to come back again and again.

We all look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovation, so appearance is related to the dissarray of this prosess. It looks promising in the areas that were closer to completion. Room was clean and comfortable, but clearly not yet redone. Proximety to University is its strength.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont2424, Media and Marketing Coordinator at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Judith,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our property here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your patience while staying with us in regard to our current renovation. We are so glad you like the direction that we're going in and hope to see you sometime after we're finished.

Thank you for staying and we look forward to your return to Madison.

Sincerely,

J. Belmont
Media and Marketing Coordinator
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
jbelmont@inntowner.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Best Western in Wisconsin was undergoing construction in the hallways but that didn't take away from the beauty and comfort of the rooms. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I would stay here every time I go to Madison.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Saul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Saul P,

I appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review on TripAdvisor! We're always looking for feedback to help us improve our hotel, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - you're going to absolutely love our rooms when we finalize our renovation! We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Madison!

Thank You,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.8 mi away
HotelRED
HotelRED
#11 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS InnTowner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS InnTowner

Property: Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Address: 2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS InnTowner 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS InnTowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing