We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel ROCKS!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent. Room, staff, breakfast, and Highland Club are all the very best. Also, the best value in the UW Madison area. They are undergoing some construction, (April 2014), but the hotel is kept very clean. The breakfast has a wide variety of food chooses and all are tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Paul R,

WOW! Thank you!

We are so happy that we've delighted you during your stay. We hope you will come back when the renovation is complete and enjoy your room, our staff, and the delicious hot breakfast again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Best Western PLUS InnTowner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights while my husband was a surgical patient at UW Hospital. The staff were all very professional and kind from front desk to cleaning crew to dining area. All friendly and willing to help with any request. Shuttle service to the hospital was great and a big help. The rooms were clean and well maintained (important for a surgical patient). Hope to come back next time under better circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Barbara E,

Thank you very much for your kind words! I'll be sure to pass them along to all of the departments here at the InnTowner. The next time you're in Madison (to have fun this time!), we would be honored to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

According to the posters in the lobby, the hotel was undergoing renovation. It was ok as is. The location was convenient as was the in-house minivan transportation. Refrigerator rental was available for an extra fee, but they seemed to be in short supply. If you need one, you may want to reserve ahead of time. Or, this winter, just open the window for cold storage.

Room Tip: We stayed there during a snowstorm, and the hike to the front door seemed a bit long. In normal wea...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouseketeer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Mouseketeer99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your patience as we continue to improve our property for our guests. I am confident that you will be quite impressed with our newly renovated rooms if you choose to visit us again on your next trip to Madison. As a part of this renovation, we are installing refrigerators and microwaves in all of guest rooms - this has been one of our most requested upgrades and we are quite pleased to deliver this added convenience in the near future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you the next time you're in Madison!

Sincerely,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was an excellent hotel close to UW hospital. You also get a discount here if you book your reservation through the hospital. The breakfast looked excellent , but we left before 6:30 am which is the serving start time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carolp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Carolp71,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! I am glad that we could be a part of your trip to Madison, but I'm sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast - it is much more than your typical continental breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next journey to Madison.

With sincere thanks,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My first time at the Inntowner. Was very impressed by the friendly, professional staff. My particular compliments to the breakfast staff, especially Leneta, Aricela, Maria, and Jen. I've probably left people out, but I did catch these names. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms without interconnecting doors to other rooms may be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGS552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick U, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

LGS552,

Thank you very much for the review and I am glad that we could help be a part in helping some new Madisonians settle in! I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff members you mentioned. As always, our door is always open to you for your next visit to our city.

Kind thanks,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had a great stay. Bed is super comfy. Rooms are very clean. Once renovation is done, this hotel will be fabulous! I was referred to this Best Western from UW Health. Service was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to restaurants. Shuttle is a great service. Yes, would stay there again! Most definitely. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAC650510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear SAC650510,

Thank you for the review and the compliments given to our cleaning crew and the rest of our staff! We agree, they are terrific. Especially now that we are in the midst of our remodel, they have to work exceptionally hard to keep our rooms in tip top shape and we are so proud that you noticed.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I keep going back to the Inn Towner due, in large part, to the superb and friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate your needs/requests. Erin, Kevin and Araceli, in particular, impressed me once again at my most recent visit. While I will continue to stay there because of the other great offerings - free shuttle, included full breakfast, continual room/hotel updates, Highland Club - the staff is really the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Amy I,

Thank you so much for your review and positive comments about Erin, Kevin and Aracelli! These individuals' actions represent exactly how we want our guests to feel about staying at our hotel. We are glad they make you want to come back again and again.

We all look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
722 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS InnTowner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS InnTowner

Address: 2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £104 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS InnTowner 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western PLUS InnTowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing