We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a place to stay in Madison? Look no further.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Need a place to stay in Madison? Look no further.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service, great atmosphere, hot breakfast! I stayed here with a bunch of guys for a bachelor party. We had a great time and the rooms were exactly what we needed at the end of a fun night. A big thank you to Nick and the rest of the Best Western staff!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Matt K,
Thank you for letting us know that your group members all enjoyed your stay with us. Nick and his staff definitely do know how to treat our guests. Please come back after the wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    245
    84
    32
    25
See reviews for
310
98
56
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The suite was spacious, very clean and quiet. The staff was excellent. The facility seems to recently have been renovated, and we appreciated the fresh feeling in the room. Maybe the newness accounts for the fact that there was no blanket for the sofa bed. We would also have preferred a "real" coffee pot with "real" mugs, a pot that brews 4 cups instead of the 1-at-a-time in paper cups. We chose the room because it had a kitchenette, and we felt it was underequipped.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Deborah C,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Best Western InnTowner on TripAdvisor! Indeed, our renovation has caused a few details to be left out until they are pointed out to us. We appreciate your comments so that we may remedy these issues. We do offer the option of both paper and ceramic coffee mugs, the latter is available downstairs in our breakfast area. Please make sure to help yourself to these on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Gardner, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a great stay in Madison. Hotel was wonderful; worth the price, for sure. Clean, nice rooms - great location to where I needed to be - centrally located near capital, university, shopping, etc. Had no problems extending my stay, as needed, even last minute. Preferred staying in Madison, driving to Milwaukee Airport for an early flight, because hotel was nice - and I knew the sleep would be worth it! Much better than getting an airport hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Francisco R,
Thank you for the review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are glad you were able to spend an additional night without a problem. Thank you for sharing that our location is convenient and our that newly renovated rooms provided you with a good night of sleep before your early morning flight from Milwaukee. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The full breakfast, upgraded rooms and shuttle are fantastic, but I also keep coming back because of the people. My most recent stay, Chet and Peter went out of their way to accommodate special requests and make the visit another great one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Amy I,
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western InnTowner on Trip Advisor. We agree, people like Chet and Peter DO make all the difference, and we will be sure to let them know you thought so! I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, the new rooms and took advantage of our convenient shuttle.
Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was good in appearance and taste. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Michelle F,
Thank you for the review of our hotel! We appreciate the positive comments about our staff, restaurant and the choices we made in our recent renovation. We look forward to having you as our guest again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love our trips to Madison and have always stayed at the Concourse on the Governor's Level- like to be pampered. This time we thought we would try the Highland Club at the Best Western. The hotel staff was pleasant but the "Highland Club" area was not what we expected. The floor was under renovation- all the molding was off the walls in the hall ways and in the room. We had no coffee maker in our room. When I inquired about that from a member of housekeeping- she went into another room and gave me one from there, The room itself was OK- but had the smallest bathroom we have ever seen in a hotel. Not exactly what we were hoping for on an "executive floor" The Highland Club offered complimentary cocktails and the bartender was very nice ( although they ran out of Cabernet). A bit distrubing was that there were people who in their words were "staying in the cheap seats" but were up for the free drinks with their friends.

On the positive side of the hotel- they offer a free shuttle around Madison- which worked very nicely for dinner. They also have a very nice hot breakfast for all hotel guests. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were clean. We will try it again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend paying extra for the Highland Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear suemay07,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western InnTowner. We sure can understand your less than perfect review! Indeed, you were here at the very time our remodel was not yet complete. The hallways were a mess for longer than we had anticipated, and a few other finishes like the moldings on the edges and carpets were not completed on time, unfortunately. Some of the bathrooms are quite small, and if you request a room with a larger one on your next visit, our front desk will do their best to select one for you.

We can assure you that your next stay will be more delightful and well worth trying us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms clean, hallway moulding missing lender to a trashy dive feeling. Carpet needs replacing. ice machine leaking. Rooms clean. I didn't sleep in the hall so these things can be overlooked. If renovating a sign would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for Kaylynn, she rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Gregory G,
Thank you for taking the time to review The InnTowner on TripAdvisor! Your assessment was correct when you wrote it. If you were in some parts of the hotel, the carpet was in dire need of replacement. In others, the hallways were being torn up from ceiling to floor. All of that, and I mean ALL of that has changed! We just completed our remodel of the hallways, public spaces and rooms. With new carpets, finishes, wallpaper and woodwork, the end result is remarkably comfortable and inviting. We hope you return soon to see for yourself.
The ice machine is another issue and we appreciate your letting us know.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 63 in Madison
697 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HotelRED
HotelRED
#11 of 63 in Madison
649 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS InnTowner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS InnTowner

Property: Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Address: 2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS InnTowner 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western PLUS InnTowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing