We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Madison South(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Madison Hotel(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$101
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
548
273
93
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
273
93
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuw hospitalshuttle serviceinn townerfree shuttlebest westernswithin milesfootball gamebreakfast buffetthe hotel is cleangreat place to staymadison wibed was very comfortableconvenient locationstate streetsurgerycampustransplant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

if an event is there, the parking is terrible especially if one arrives later in the evening!!! The rooms need updating and lightening up the decor!! If you are there for a UW event, the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Best Western InnTowner on TripAdvisor! We have one parking spot for every room, however, we did have our containers for the remodel taking up several spaces when you stayed with us. We hope you return to enjoy the renovated rooms the next time you visit Madison. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We enjoyed a terrific stay at this hotel, which is a bit off the beaten path in Madison but within walking distance of the medical campus. Since I was traveling with my son who has autism, I called ahead with some questions and spoke to an extremely helpful front desk staff member. When the airport van service wasn't immediately available upon our arrival at the airport, we were allowed to charge a cab ride to the hotel. When we arrived, other employees helped in various ways to give me the information I needed to keep my son's anxieties at bay. We enjoyed excellent service at the restaurant, where I watched our waitress bring a pillow to support the back of an elderly diner - very considerate! And the recent renovations meant that our beds were firm and supplied with a variety of pillows, one for every type of sleeper. I would definitely return here the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank planetautism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stay at this hotel primarily because of it's proximity to the hospital where I frequently work when visiting Madison.

The hotel is very nice with lots of amenities that are more costly at other hotels of this quality.

Their recent renovation is very nice and has made my experience staying there so much nicer.

Room Tip: If you are in the Best Western Rewards Program, request the Highland Club level which has the most recently updated rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is practically perfect. The beds and food are top notch. The staff is unbeatable in friendliness, helpfulness, appearance and professionalism. The location is great for those with business at UW-Madison either by walking (10-15 minutes) or with the hotel's complimentary shuttle which is highly preferable over trying to park anywhere near the university (just don't!). We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Jonathan K,
Thank you for sharing your experience (and great advice on parking!) with the InnTowner with others on TripAdvisor! We look forward to hosting you and your family here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed in Best Western Hotels for years and this should not be a PLUS it should be a standard hotel. Our room did have a flat screen TV and a keurig coffee maker and a fancy IPOD alarm BUT we would rather have had an upgraded airconditioning unit that was more efficient and less noisy and we couldnt even put the light/fan on in bathroom as the noise was so loud and annoying. These little things are what makes a long stay more pleasurable ( we stayed 5 days) not the electronics!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear JL,
Thank you for taking the time to review The InnTowner on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that the ventilation wasn't keeping up with the hot July weather. We agree that many of the fans need to be replaced, and that is happening during the final stages of the remodel throughout 2015. We hope you return to enjoy the new bathrooms and fans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews