We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loomis Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Wentzville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Loomis Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is great Right in the middle of great food and fun Really makes a business trip worthwhile. Rooms are super clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. This is the only place to stay in Madison

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Gary, thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We're so happy to have hosted the Loomis Institute for many years and that attendees such as you enjoy your time here. I hope you will visit again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    216
    100
    41
    18
See reviews for
137
134
29
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff here is very uncooperative and I was over charged by two hundred dollars. The rooms are very small and way over price for what was provided. my friends and I were very disappointed with our service here and will never be returning to this location and very possibly no other Best westerns. If you do stay here make sure to check your bank statements before you leave to make certain that you are paying just what you authorized.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rainee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Rainee, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your stay. I understand you have spoken with our staff via other digital channels and that your situation has been resolved. Thank you for the opportunity to correct our mistake. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 30 years, mostly because if you're going to be in Madison, this is the place to be, right on the square, State street just around the corner. Parking quick and easy. The hotel has had its ups and downs over that time, but right now it s at its best and an excellent value. Home game weekends and weekends with the Farmer's Market (which is right outside the door and one of the best and largest in the country) you'll need to make reservations months in advance. Madison is a great town and this may be among it's best hotels. I would not know, because it's the only place I stay when here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ciscoeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Ciscoeats - Thank you for being such a loyal guest! On behalf of all of us here at Inn on the Park we thank you for your business over the past 30 years and we can't wait to welcome you again on your next stay! - George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I had a business convention at monona Terrace and chose to stay at the best Western instead of the hotel attached to the convention because of the $75/a night price difference. It's only a 5 minute walk to the convention center and you walk by some good food stands during the day. The lobby Is nice and there is valet Parking included with your stay. Check in was smooth and my room was large and clean. While modest, the best was comfy and the tv was large and had a lot of channels. I didn't eat in the restaurant as Tornado steal house is right around the corner. Do yourself a favor and check it out. Well worth it. The hotel has a pool as well that I did not check out.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MattA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Matt - I'm so glad you chose to stay with us. We are very pleased to be a value option for those attending conferences at the Monona Terrace. Thank you for pointing out some of the advantages to our location such as the short, pleasant walk to the convention center and the proximity to the Tornado Room. Excellent choice for dinner! We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon. - George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great Location! Bit pricey but it was Homecoming at UW so I'm sure that was the reason. Room was huge and had an awesome view of the Lake. Perfect location for walking anywhere downtown. Would definitely stay there again but would try to reserve earlier to avoid the high price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mvo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you can't stay at the Hilton at Monona Terrace, then this is a good second choice. The staff is very friendly and the hotel appears clean. My double queen room with a Capitol view was large, but the bathroom was very tiny. The accommodations were fine, nice mini refrigerator, but nothing in it at all. Not even a bottle of water, which was unfortunate. I could not find a little market inside the hotel to buy any beverages or snacks for the room.

The beds were very basic firm mattress, lumpy pillows and substandard bedding. If you are the kind of person who can sleep anywhere, then you will like it. The desk chair was plastic, uncomfortable, and adjustments were broken. Nice hair dryer though! Hallways are dimly lit. Pool and exercise room are very nice. The valet parking is fine, but you will need to factor in the wait time to get your vehicle. Also, no free breakfast like at the Double Tree.

Staying on the square has pros and cons: you can walk to everything, but you will need to step over sleeping drunks and deal politely with pan handlers along the way. The homeless people living around the square and down State St are depressing. Sleeping on every bench and in every doorway. Some are drunk and loud and some are just talking to themselves loudly. This issue seems to get worse every year. The Capitol police give citations to people singing in the rotunda, but nothing seems to improve for the homeless situation. It reflects poorly on Wisconsin and affects every single person living in or visiting Madison.

Room Tip: Capitol view room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mchwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Staff service was excellent. When there was an odor issue in my first room, the staff gave me another room without hesitation. The parking attendants were fast and very nice. I highly recommend this hotel. Very large TVs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
Address: 22 S Carroll St, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing