We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$248
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Madison Hotel(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$114
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelRED(Madison)
US$126
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
356
259
111
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
259
111
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol squaregreat locationstate streetfarmers marketwithin walking distancevalet staffcapitol viewsaturday morningcan't beat the locationmonona terraceoverture centerrestaurants and barsmadison wihot tubvery nice hotelwould stay here againconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was great for our group (poolside rooms with nice gathering area), across the street from the Farmer's Market, walking distance to State Street and dinner. friendly staff. couldn't have been better! will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello Lori! I'm so glad our poolside rooms worked well for your group and you were able to enjoy the pool terrace with your family. Thank you for posting your feedback and I hope you will visit us again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at the Best Western across the street from the Capitol Building in Madison, Wisconsin....a truly beautiful city, with possibly an even better Hotel....fantastic hotel with fantastic location....no need to look elsewhere, great staff, restaurant and bar...within walking distance of everything you'll need for a wonderful trip to a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

James, you need to come work for Madison's Convention and Visitors Bureau! Thank you so much for the feedback about our hotel and for the kind words about amazing Madison. You can come visit us anytime! -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just stayed at The Best Western in Madison and can state it was very good.
The hotel is located across the street from the Capitol building, For a visitor this means that a car is not required, as you are whithin walking distance of most local attractions including the University.
The Hotel will pick you up at the airport and take you back saving at least $40 in taxi fare,
The pool area in the hotel was clean and a decent size.
Staff are friendly and the hotel has a decent rest and bar.
Like I said Park yourself at the Ramada

Room Tip: Face the Capitol Building
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Rich, thank you for posting a review of your stay. I must say you have a knack for review titles! I am glad you pointed out the complimentary airport shuttle and that guests don't need a car when staying with us. That will very helpful for future guests. I hope you will visit us again soon. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very good service staff, from valet parking, registration and checkout, and room cleaners. Only exception was the night manager, but everyone has a bad day. Restaurant and bar were very good and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Lloyd, I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay with us. I truly apologize that not everyone treated you with the warmth we strive for. You are kind to give them the benefit of the doubt but please know we will be using your feedback to improve our guest service experience. Please visit us again! -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in a suite that was most comfortable and well appointed. Staff was all courteous and helpful. The hotel is located right near the capitol building and the farmers market was just across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Carol, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to provide a good value to travelers who want to experience downtown Madison. I hope business will bring you to town again or that you'll come visit us for leisure. We'd love to have you as our guest again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews