We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL ROOM/SO SO INTERNET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We rented 2 suites on the 8th floor. Both were very comfortable and attractively decorated, but for some reason the hotel wireless network SSID did not appear on my devices. View of the state capitol building was outstanding. Sad to see that the Top of the Park restaurant was closed. Hotel was nearly empty due to holiday season which made it nice and quiet :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank erosenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Erosenow, thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I will have our IT team look into the internet on the eighth floor to ensure everything is working as it should. Top of the Park is no longer a restaurant but is a catering space available for private functions. We host many weddings and parties there so we often have people sharing their fond memories of when it was an upscale restaurant. Thanks to feedback like yours. we hope to host some special event brunches there in the coming year (Mothers Day, Easter, etc) which will allow people a chance to enjoy the wonderful food and ambiance again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a free voucher and decided to use it in downtown Madison for New Years Eve. Hotel is '60's era but has been kept up. Staff was extremely courteous and the free valet parking was a nice amenity. Something that would be $40 or more in Chicago. We had a King Suite with a wonderful view of the square. The view was unbeatable. The only disappointing aspect was the pool area. Although like everything in the hotel, it was very clean, however, it was not very inviting. There were no lounge chairs. Other than that, I would highly recommend the Inn on the Park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I'm so glad you joined us for New Years Eve on the Capitol Square! I appreciate your feedback on lounge chairs for the pool area. I will look into that. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the lobby is beautiful. The location is excellent for visiting farmer's market and touring in the area. The hotel staff are very friendly with excellent service. Parking is free and valet staff are accommodating at all times of the day/night. The shuttle is great for UW events!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Jim, thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and for posting feedback about the hotel, our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Our extended family enjoyed or stay at this hotel while in Madison for my niece's college graduation. The staff was wonderful and the room clean and comfortable. The free shuttle service to and from the Kohl Center, free valet parking for guests and on site lounge and restaurant were nice additions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JEM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our complimentary valet parking, Kohl Center shuttle and our onsite restaurant to be convenient. Thank you for staying with us. Congratulations to your niece on her graduation! -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Free indoor parking (great perk when it is -20), right next to the capital, restraurants, etc. I did not use the pool, but the room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff were helpful. Free internet and overall it was a good hotel and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Chad, thank you for posting your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we were able to take some of the chill off with our valet parking. I hope you will have a chance to visit Madison again, perhaps on leisure this time. Safe travels. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Best Western's can be hit or miss. This one is a hit. Modern facility, OK food (plenty around that is preferred), near the Capitol and a great walk to the lake or the campus. Rooms were clean and parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

John, so glad to know we were a hit with you! I hope you'll stay with us again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great value for the price! Room was larger than expected and clean. My wife and kid have allergies and bother were fine after a night's sleep. The complimentary valet parking was alsways timely. We intend to stay at the The Inn of the Park the next time we are in Madison.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Richard, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about Inn on the Park. We are proud to be a good value for families and others looking to stay right on the Capitol Square. We look forward to welcoming you back. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#11 of 63 in Madison
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £106 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing