We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Comfortable, convenient and clean. Parking available and free when staying there which is great. Good food at restaurant/lounge. Easy wallk to Capitol, State Street, Monona Terrance, etc. Good restaurants within walking distance. Wheelchair accessible rooms are nice, but if you need a hoyer lift, bed will need to be placed on blocks, which they will do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 258sandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

258sandyp, thank you for the review and especially for the mention of our accessible rooms which will be helpful for future guests. We are happy to do anything we can to make our guests' comfortable so I hope that you and future guests will reach out to us in advance of your visit to let us know how we can best serve you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

nice hotel nice location. the sheets were made of something plastic like. i go very hot with temp set to 65. My tip to everyone is to call and ask what events are going on. There was a wedding party the night we stayed . We were on the same floor. The screaming lasted until 11 then got quiet until they went to their rooms and woke us at 1 am . We awoke to a kid pulling the fire alarm at 7. And the party people puked in our hall. Dont make our mistake and book elsewhere or ask for the first floor if there is a party that the staff can not handle . i was also surprised that the fire alarm was not very loud . I had to walk in the hall to realize what it was. I thought it was a room over alarm clock. you could hear it but it was faint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very nice Hotel right down on the square in Madison. The Hotel didn't have a hot tub and the fitness equipment seemed not so sturdy and a bit difficult to use. Otherwise- a great place to stay. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Zachary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello Zachary - thank you for posting your feedback. I'm happy to tell you we have brand new fitness equipment being installed today! I hope when you return you will try it out and let us know what you think. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel check-in/valet parking was great. We attended the State Boys Basketball Tournament and hotel allowed us to check-in early. The valet attendants took great care in helping us unloaded our car quickly and made check-in very smooth! Hotel was very clean! Great hotel to stay at in Madison...close to all the action! Right across from the Capitol and within walking distance to all the places we wanted to go. The free hotel shuttle to and from the Kohl Center was awesome. Very friendly staff and fast shuttle service. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in Madison!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic stay if you want to visit the capitol building and surrounding area. Very friendly staff. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, and bars. From the Top of the Inn room, you can look over the lakes. The view of the capitol building from this room is beautiful as the building is all lit up. This would be a great place to stay if you were coming for the wonderful Farmer's Market they have on the Capitol Square as well. Great food, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff at the Inn on the Park are always very friendly and helpful. I love staying here also because the proximity to the State Capitol, great eating places, the University and State Street. I would definitely recommend staying at the Inn on the Park!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Lynn, thank you for the feedback about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoy our location as Madison's only Capitol Square hotel. And I especially like hearing our staff is living up to our promise of exceptional guest service. Thanks for making us your hotel of choice! -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed at Inn on the Park numerous times over the years and our favorite rooms are the ones facing the Capitol building. The last time we stayed though, we had a really small room with a view of the roof, an exhaust fan and a cooling unit of some kind. The price was rather expensive for such a small room in my opinion. The staff were friendly. I noticed for the first time the huge gap under the door. I was really surprised by this and was really annoyed when some boisterous gentlemen went into their room across the hall. We heard them talking and at times yelling way into the night. Being in the HVAC business, I understand why the gap is there, but be warned, it may be noisy depending on who your neighbor is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Robyn - Thank you for staying with us as a loyal repeat guest. I am sorry this stay was disrupted by noisy neighbors. I hope we can welcome you back for a more restful stay soon. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#11 of 64 in Madison
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 64 in Madison
783 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Address: 22 S Carroll St, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £90 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing