We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly located if you are going to be visiting the University of Wisconsin. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to. The rooms were large and in great shape. The bathroom is a little small but everything is updated and very clean. The front desk staff isn't very outgoing but not rude or anything. The valet staff was very nice. Tons of restaurants, shops, bars, coffee shops, etc. within walking distance. It was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank De B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

De B, thank you for being our guest during your visit to the UW campus. I appreciate your feedback on guest service and am glad you had a positive experience with us. I hope you will visit again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great value in a great location. Right at the center of town and accesible to everything Madison offers to a visitor. Rooms with lake view and Capitol view. Free parking in the heart of Madison, Wisconsin. Nothing can beat that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Staying on 3rd floor now. Walked in the mini suite and immediately thought the 80's. after a good rest and a lovely view of the Capitol I decided I really liked this hotel. Everything you need plus. The two rooms had two flat screens, coffee maker ( coffee was bad though) and sofa. About to go downstairs for lunch. Nice hotel, dated, but nice.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

FlyMom10 - A good night's sleep can bring a whole new perspective! I'm so glad you enjoyed your Capitol View suite along with our new 42" flat screens. I will share your comments on the coffee with our food and beverage staff so they can take that into account when evaluating our vendors. Thank you for being our guest. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our first stay at the Inn on the Park was flawless. We were able to get a great room on very short notice for an unexpected visit to Madison.

Our room (No. 933) was located on the very private 9th floor and did not offer a view of the capital (that's OK with me; I lived in Madison for 10 years and know what it looks like from all angles).

What it did offer: Great privacy, a very comfortable bed, a fantastic shower with hot water, a good-sized refrigerator, a coffee maker, a powerful hair dryer, and lots of space. In short, the room offered everything we look for in a hotel room.

The 9th floor includes several suites; ours was a large single room that also had a comfortable easy chair, ample closet space, a large collection of bathroom amenities, lots of fluffy white towels, a whirlpool tub and a large screen television. The room smelled clean, as did the entire hotel. I also liked that it had a recycling bin, instead of just a waste basket.

A word about the mattresses: Other reviewers claim they are hard. Not in our room! I have osteoarthritis and I have slept on many hard mattresses at hotels. Not at the Inn on the Park. No problems at all.

The hotel itself offers a restaurant, friendly staff, free valet parking, proximity to great eating, the Dane County Farm Market and the Overture Center as well as the State Historical Museum, the Veterans Museum and within walking distance of the University of Wisconsin.

I'm glad we gave Inn on the Park a chance. I hope it will become our new base of operations on visits to Madison.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter and offer better views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiJWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

MimiJ, I truly appreciate not only your kind words about our hotel but also that you took the time to post such a detailed review. Online feedback such as yours is incredibly valuable to us and to future and prospecitive guests. Thank you for posting and I hope you will visit us again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very nice, upscale Best Western directly across the street from the state capital building, on the square. Lots of nice restaurants and within walking distance of the university. Madison is a beautiful city situated on an isthmus between two very large lakes. Pretty breathtaking and the hotel made visiting this city quite convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My only complaint was they do not have a hot tub- but they keep the pool pretty warm and the view at night of the capitol building from the pool's window was awesome! The fitness center was fine but we couldn't find the remote to watch the TV- it's hard to work out for an hour without TV! Now maybe someone stole it or maybe it had to get picked up at the front desk? If so they should have had a sign. But the equipment was very high tech (if you bring headphones they have aTV's on the machines.)
The location of this place was awesome. I hate riving in Madison so it was perfect that I could have the valet park me- for free! To walk to State Street was easy and it was also great for the Farmer's Market Saturday morning literally right out the door!
Our room was clean, the towels were nice and big, shower pressure wonderful and beds comfortable. We didn't eat on site as Madison has a zillion places to eat but the restaruant looked nice and smelled good- had we stayed more than a day we may have eaten there. The staff we encountered was helpful and nice. We will stay again for sure!

Room Tip: The 4th floor was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The warmth of the staff combined with it's prime location right on the Capitol, made my stay extremely comfortable. Easy access to many of Madison's attractions. The shuttle to the Epic Campus makes it ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £120 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing