We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Madison, United States
1 review
“Conference Stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room I landed was extremely loud. The walls seemed to be paper thin. I could hear people sneezing and cell phones from other rooms. Also, my room was next to some sort of service room and could hear the employees banging around. Overall, it was an "okay" stay, but not great for the money that was paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Kaitlen, thank you for posting your feedback. I'm so sorry your stay was not as restful as it should have been and we fell short of excellence. I hope will you give us a second chance to impress you should business bring you to Madison again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    226
    100
    42
    18
See reviews for
147
137
30
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there 5 nights and had a fantastic room at a very reasonable price. The location was wonderful and the staff very helpful. Rooms and public areas kept very clean too. Nearby sights and attractions were convenient and within walking distance in most cases.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuzitReallyMatter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night only. The main purpose was to be on the capitol square and for that--this place is awesome! However,our rooms were a bit funk One room (double queen) had thermostat issues (too hot) ; the suite had a the sink in sleeping area and very tight toilet/shower space, and the lobby smelled like stale beer...But like I said, the location was fantastic and we had a great stay in Madison! The staff was very nice too. However, If I was planning a longer stay, I'd look for something more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Rita, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with the thermostat in your room. I hope you called down for assistance with that; our staff is always happy to help ensure a comfortable stay. I'm happy to hear that overall your visit to Madison was a good one. I hope you will visit again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really liked the fact the valet parking was included. Staff was helpful and courteous. Since you are right on the square and the capitol is little more than a stone's throw away you get a great view, action during the day, and a quiet nite. Inn is also right across street from an outstanding steak/chop house called the Tornado Lounge....pricey, but excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Greg, thank you for posting a review and mentioning the excellent value of our complimentary valet parking. Future guests will also appreciate the tip on visiting the Tornado - excellent food and their late-night menu is a great value. I hope you will stay with again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was a wonderful hotel and everything worked out wonderfully for me while I was there. I would recommend that you stay here if you are going to Madison for business or pleasure. It is located across from the capital and a short walk to many of the restaurants that you will want to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly located if you are going to be visiting the University of Wisconsin. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to. The rooms were large and in great shape. The bathroom is a little small but everything is updated and very clean. The front desk staff isn't very outgoing but not rude or anything. The valet staff was very nice. Tons of restaurants, shops, bars, coffee shops, etc. within walking distance. It was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank De B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
De B, thank you for being our guest during your visit to the UW campus. I appreciate your feedback on guest service and am glad you had a positive experience with us. I hope you will visit again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great value in a great location. Right at the center of town and accesible to everything Madison offers to a visitor. Rooms with lake view and Capitol view. Free parking in the heart of Madison, Wisconsin. Nothing can beat that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing