We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, dark hallways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, dark hallways”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Other than a noisy HVAC system in The room, iT was nice. Older, but just fine. The hallway to my room made me feel like I was at a lesser hotel. Generally dark and each fixture had a different color light emitting from it. A strange doorway likely leading to storage or a maintenance room was slightly open and I waited for the boogy man to come and get me.

Not terrible, but not a place that would be my first selection next time. That said, the location is crazy good and parking was nice. Staff was generally pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
skski - No Boogy Man here at Inn on the Park. I do appreciate your candid remarks and am glad you enjoyed the staff, location, and parking during your visit. I hope you will visit Madison again soon. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    221
    100
    41
    18
See reviews for
143
135
29
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Location on the capitol square and the view if either the capitol or the lake are terrific.Service and especially parking excellent. Bar is a plus as it is widely viewed as THE place for business. For visits to the Wisconsin Capital, the location cannot be beat. Valet Parking is especially easy and included in the room rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie du Sac, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a very friendly experience staying at the Inn on the Park.. We sleep very peacefully & enjoyed being grouped close to fellow family members to able to co-ordinate rides & eating plans. The front desk staff was helpful at check in & directing us to street & locations we needed for the wedding. I would recommend calling during the day to be sure you are getting the correct rate for your blocked rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous location right across from the capitol building and very close to St:ate Street. Great rate, but they should have warned us about the noise from the pool as our room faced the pool and did not have a window to the outside. The pool should close at 10 as well..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
nancee22, thank you for visiting us and for posting your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were disturbed by pool noise. I will share your comments with our management team so that we can do a better job of monitoring the pool before its closing time at 11 p.m. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room I landed was extremely loud. The walls seemed to be paper thin. I could hear people sneezing and cell phones from other rooms. Also, my room was next to some sort of service room and could hear the employees banging around. Overall, it was an "okay" stay, but not great for the money that was paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Kaitlen, thank you for posting your feedback. I'm so sorry your stay was not as restful as it should have been and we fell short of excellence. I hope will you give us a second chance to impress you should business bring you to Madison again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there 5 nights and had a fantastic room at a very reasonable price. The location was wonderful and the staff very helpful. Rooms and public areas kept very clean too. Nearby sights and attractions were convenient and within walking distance in most cases.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuzitReallyMatter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night only. The main purpose was to be on the capitol square and for that--this place is awesome! However,our rooms were a bit funk One room (double queen) had thermostat issues (too hot) ; the suite had a the sink in sleeping area and very tight toilet/shower space, and the lobby smelled like stale beer...But like I said, the location was fantastic and we had a great stay in Madison! The staff was very nice too. However, If I was planning a longer stay, I'd look for something more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Rita, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with the thermostat in your room. I hope you called down for assistance with that; our staff is always happy to help ensure a comfortable stay. I'm happy to hear that overall your visit to Madison was a good one. I hope you will visit again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Address: 22 S Carroll St, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing