We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here you'll like it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview IL, United States
1 review
“Stay here you'll like it”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent place to stay, hotel is walking distance from almost everything you want to experience in the Capital Madison. Hotel and all It's staff are very accommodating and helpful in all aspects, rooms and common areas just like home

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sanantonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    240
    107
    45
    19
See reviews for
165
147
33
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We made a last minute trip to Madison on the July 4th weekend. We were able to get a nice room (alas, no view!) right on the city square. Our bed was comfortable and the spacious bathroom was well-stocked and inviting for a bath after our long bike ride. We didn't make use of the pool, but checked it out and it seemed fine. We enjoyed a cocktail in the hotel bar but didn't try any of the food. The room didn't include breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask about one with a view of the city or the capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Like the title says, you can't beat the location of this hotel. Especially if you are going to the farmer's market or walking to State Street. Lots of great restaurants close by. Room was a nice size and clean. The bathroom was a little small. Would have given it 5 stars if they would have had a hot tub in the pool area. We were looking forward to a good soak at the end of the day but when we went to the pool, found out there was no tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckylou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Too many things were disappointing to name them all...but from check-in to the breakfast and then checking out it was NOT impressive. While the room itself was nice, the check-in was slow, our room wasn't ready so they wouldn't let us finish the check in process so we couldn't just pick up our keys and head up to our room when it was ready (as many other hotels do) our breakfast was COLD and NOT made as we ordered. The whole stay (other than the beds) were disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Jeanne, I appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, help us better serve our guests and I thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts. George Wiesner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware County
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We initially were not happy with our room and the staff changed our room for us without us having to beg and plead. It was refreshing for them to go out of their way to change our room to a much nicer one. I understand that sometimes a hotel can't, but when they can, it makes a huge difference.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonerganmm
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The location is convenient to restaurants, State Street and the Farmer's Market. However, we will not stay here again. We plan on going back to the Madison Concourse the next time we're in town (didn't have a room for us this time). The room was small and the carpets were worn. There was no room on the bathroom counter for more than the soap dish and toiletries that were already there. The air conditioner fan was quite loud. We either had to deal with the noise or the heat. So, we decided to open the sliding glass door (our room had a small patio that hadn't been cleaned in some time and the paint had numerous rust stains). We enjoyed the night breeze but the noise from a bar across the street became too much. We decided to live with the fan noise. We had a light breakfast in the restaurant (just fruit cups and coffee) but the waitress did not know how to charge this to our room. Parking is valet only.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonerganmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is in great location to State Street along the way to University of Wisconsin. On a scale of 1 to 5, and 5 being excellent, I rate this hotel location and quality at a "5." The staff were very helpful, and I felt comfortable at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing