We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, excellent service!”
Review of Pizza Brutta

Pizza Brutta
Ranked #25 of 997 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Grafton, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent pizza, excellent service!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent pizza! Excellent service! Would return again without question! First time in Madison and every restaurant we visited was exceptional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best wood-oven pizza in Madison”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Simple menu means the kitchen can really specialize on the dishes. Out of the 10+ times I have been here, I always go for the pizza. The spinach bacon is filling, the bacon isn't overpowering, and provides nice flavor. Service sometimes can be a little so-so (poor, tired grad students...). Place can be a bit dark, but usually not an issue. They only take cash, however they do have an ATM in the back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

By far some of the best wood-fired pizza I've had. The crust is excellent, perfect thickness and tasty (would be over the top if they offered honey to dip your remaining crust). The sauce is not too heavy and adds a lot to the overall flavors. The mozzarella is fantastic and melts thick. The toppings are fresh and we enjoyed a variety of options including the margherita ("look at he size of that basil"), the diavola (best pepperoncinis) and the sausage and peppers (really great sausage).

Will return. It was our first stop in Madison and we are glad at that. . .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Food is really authentic and price is reasonable. Large variety of pizzas on the menu to choose from.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROOKiiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Wood Fired Pizza”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Started with an outstanding flatbread with cheese. Then, my wife and I each had a pizza; they were quite tasty. Thin crust and nicely cooked in the wood fired oven. Good selection of pizza ingredients. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank donschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Brutta also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Brutta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing