We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porter
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Oh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I needed a place to stay for one night during a long road trip on June 24th. I had made reservations at a nearby hotel earlier in the day, but when I arrived around 11pm, there was no power. So they gave me the names of some other hotels in the area that did not lose power. The first two hotels I called had power but no rooms available and one of them recommended this Comfort Inn so I contacted them and they had both power and rooms available. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Since it was almost midnight at this point, and all they had were king suites, they were nice enough to give me the suite for the price of a regular room $99. The room was very clean and spacious and came with a microwave, mini fridge, and a sofa with a pullout bed. Also, the bathroom was large as well. Overall, i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleveland926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    45
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
39
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Absolutly a great stay!! Room was clean, ALL staff very helpful. If you are thinking about going up north or are wondering if you should choose to stay here. I highly recomend staying here. Was a very pleasent n relaxing stay and my family and myself will for sure be staying here again when we take another trip back up north.
Sincerly Charles Creason

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesCreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We needed a two-night out because of a water heater issue. Night one was at a Quality Inn in Michigan City. This was the second night. MUCH nicer place here. Staff was friendly. I made the reservation on line and showed up about 20 minutes later; they already had the slip made up and key was ready. We were a bit concerned about the noise as this place is very close to I-94 and US-20; both of which carry a lot of truck traffic. The room we had was VERY peaceful and quiet. Most of the night included severe thunderstorms and we did not hear anything. We would certainly recommend this hotel to guests visiting the Dunes area.

Room Tip: We had a room directly above the lobby entrance and it was good, probably OK rooms anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValpoInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were so impressed with the staff at this motel. Desiree went out of her way to met our needs. Everyone seemed so friendly. Rooms were large, clean, and mostly quite. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgerton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We wanted to get through Chicago and this was very appealing to us. It was listed in a hotel.com book that we picked up in a rest area in Chicago. We got a very fair price of $59.00 for the night. The motel was very clean & very quiet. Close to the interstate, so we did not have to search for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel looks fairly new. The furnishings, TV, etc areupdated and very clean. The room and bed were very comfortable. The lobby, while small, was clean and neat. The hotel had good selection of breakfast items - excellent waffles. My wife and I were definitely satisfied with the breakfast items. The reception staff and the staff manning the dining room were great.

We visited my son who attends Fairhaven Baptist College in Chesterton, less than 5 miles down I-94, we would stay at this place again. Absolutely worth what we paid per night. I echo what another reviewer sadi about "no stale cigarette/ashtray odors" - that's a huge plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here on our return trip from AZ to OH. Had car battery problems so had to wait for AAA......were made comfortable while we waited...desk clerk very friendly and helpful.....nice room...would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porter
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indian Oak
BEST WESTERN Indian Oak
#2 of 5 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Portage Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portage
Hampton Inn Portage
#2 of 10 in Portage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 West US Highway 20, Porter, IN 46304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Porter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing