We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small Hideaway on Romantic Private Beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
El Sunzal, La Libertad Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bayapues
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Hideaway on Romantic Private Beach...”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just returned from a long over due vacation in El Salvador where our first three days of our trip we stayed at Small Hideaway resort with a private beach with security in El Zunzal. There were 9 of us, we had two bungalows. As we arrived shortly after we landed. We were stunned by the beautiful view of the ocean and the surrounding area it was breath taking. The pool area on the upper grounds was great and clean. Although you have to walk a couple of flights of stairs to get to the bungalows it was well worth it. The beautiful black sand beach was just steps away from our rooms. With many amenities. The owner Vilma kept in touch with my husband from begging to end. She is awesome.Not to mention her staff Daniel, Noemi and her sister we're so welcoming and made us feel at home. They prepared us a delicious breakfast every morning. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. But Noemi and her sister are an amazing cooks they prepared us lunch and dinner a couple of days and it was delicious not to mention way cheaper than going elsewhere. They made it possible for us to have an amazing and unforgettable stay. We posted pictures on our social media and everyone was asking where we were. We highly recommend this place. So, if you just want to Hideaway and relax for a few days this is your place. We can honestly say that if God allows it. We will go back. Thanks for the memories Vilma and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks,many thanks for this review,it was so nice to serve a beautiful people like you guys. And will be a pleasure to have you back with us.
Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna P
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived, the view was stunning. There are a few stairs to go down to the bungalows but well worth it. The bungalow was wonderful, clean, Free wifi, beds were wonderful, no issues with the ac, mini fridge( descent size that worked very well) free delicious breakfast made by the owner Vilma.
We were very pleased with the service provided by everyone, daniel and his wife ( they were wonderful) daniel we hired to do some trips for us at a reasonable price, he is very genuine and we loved that about him. Vilma, can't say enough about her. She always came to us to make sure everything was going good, we had long chats with her which me and my husband really enjoyed. She is wonderful amd very kind.
The beach was stunning just a few steps away from our bungalow. We really enjoyed this property. The sounds of the waves were just stunning. We cooked a few times as we were assigned a bungalow with a kitchenette. Vilma was wonderful in decorating our bungalow as I had requested ( husband's birthday). My husband was very happy.

There is Beto's restaurant within walking distance and also lo nuestro within walking distance. We really enjoyed Lo nuestro restaurant, amazing food, wonderful view of the ocean and great service. You can order your food from lo nuestro, they will deliver ask Daniel or Vilma for a copy of the menu. Beto's has also a stunning view of the ocean but they are quite expensive.

Vilma, thank you again for all your help, from ALL my emails prior to my arrival up to our departure. You are an amazing person and host. We will come back but I promise, we will stay longer :)

Kudos to your team for working always hard and on top of that, with a great smile. We miss you guys already. Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality and generosity.

Johanna and Farid

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks Johanna and Farid, we enjoy your visit, is always a pleasure to serve a nice couple like you two, it was great to have you here with us.
Yes, please come back anytime, this is your home away from home.
Looking forward to your return..thanks for the nice review..Please stay well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem with a beautiful beach !”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! Beautiful beach, the rooms were clean and AC work perfect. The pool and pool area were clean and nice as well. The best part was the people Vilma and Daniel were truly fabulous host. I will be coming back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks Luisita for coming, it was a pleasure having you here with us,
We only wish you had more time to spend and enjoy the beach a little more.
Best Regards.
vilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktravelte...
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach Bungalow”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Del Sol for 2 weeks in February. The bungalow is very simple, one room with a bathroom and an outdoor kitchen, but the overall property is stunning. It is set in the side of a cliff and the bungalows are right on the beach. The view is fantastic! There is also a pool. We were there during low season and except for one night, we were the only guests. If you have multiple families or a larger group, there are 4 separate bungalows to rent.

The owner, Vilma, took very good care of us! She took us to town for groceries, made sure that we had everything we needed, and even taught us how to make fresh salsa.

The house caretakers were also wonderful. We had a bit of a language barrier as we spoke very little English, but they were willing to help out with anything we needed. We even hired Daniel to take us out on a few daytrips.

The private beach is very large and flat. It was ideal for building castles and playing on the beach. The water was wavy and great for playing in the waves.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance (5-10 minutes). The public bus runs in front of the property and you can catch the bus to El Sunzal, El Tunco, La Libertad and even San Salvador. El Sunzal and El Tunco are about a 20 and 30 minute walk.

Thank you Vilma for your hospitality! We had a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being right on the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure to be of service to a beautiful family like yours Karen.
it was very nice to have you here with us, even Willy the cat enjoyed it.
Thanks so much, and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Gracias! Por sus muy buenos comentarios y por sus recomendaciones, estoy segura que nos sera de muy buen provecho.
Fue un gusto atenderles y esperamos verlos de nuevo y sea Esta su casa de mar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVALIENTE...
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitivamente el hecho de que los bungalos estan practicamente sobre la playa.
Liked least: Como era epoca de verano la piscina de olas estaba vacia porque las mareas son bajas.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Es el encanto de esa playita,que nos envuelve en un romanticismo mutuo, tanto al que llega como al que vive alli.y nos vuelve mas complacientes ,mas atentos con la gente linda como uds. Que da gusto atenderla. Y sera un placer tenerlos de nuevo. Vuelvan pronto porfa. Y mil gracias por su review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing