We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“new year's in nola”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D9603HRli...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new year's in nola”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The place was great. Neat, clean, easy access. The only thing we weren't prepared for was the street noise. But, I guess you cant get a place so close to the French Quarter and everything that goes on there for New Year's Eve to be quiet. I guess the only thing I would tell future travelers is that the train goes right by all night long. Other than that, wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnavarro1...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous apartment and location but street noise a problem if you are a light sleeper.”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Gallier Court for a girls weekend. The apartment was immaculate! It is also located in a great location. Great coffee just around the corner at Merchant. Very short walk to Canal St. and the French Quarter. The ONLY complaint would be the street noise. If you are sleeping in the bedroom facing the street and are a light sleeper you will have a problem. I would definitely stay in this location and with Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The decor and the comfortable beds
Liked least: the cable car and street noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2DBA
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick Trip”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great place and very convenient. Close to the Quarter and many attractions. Clean and spacious. We had the two bedroom and the front room on the street was too noisy due to the street car but everything else was top draw.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prefo
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 6 days recently with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is ideal being a block off Canal street and far enough from the party atmosphere yet close enough to all the sights and action. The proximity to the street car is good but also creates aa bit of extra noise. That said, we still found the unit quiet enough not to disturb our sleep. The overall complex is quiet, extremely well maintained and we never heard any of our neighbors. Clean, modern and well equipped, we would highly recommend the unit to anyone.
No real common area amenities but we really didn't see anything we lacked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and modern
Liked least: Would have liked a second key
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murph226
syracuse, ny
2 reviews
“Great apartment but bring some ear plugs.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I as well as another couple stayed in this apartment at the end of September and it was great. Two big bedrooms with huge closets and private bathrooms. It was nice having a big living room and kitchen when you needed some down time. We also loved the balcony. The one downside of this apartment is the noise, especially in the queen bedroom up front. The first night we could not sleep at all due to the noise. We bought ear plugs and slept a little better the rest of the trip but know that you are a block off of Bourbon and on stroller line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marye911m...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is beautiful. Everything that you need is provided. I was surprised that they had a washer/dryer inside the apartment, and provided laundry detergent/fabric softener sheets. Because the apartment is on the St. Charles street car line in can get a little loud, but it was bearable. The furniture is modern but a little uncomfortable. That wasn't that big of a deal due to the fact that when we came back in for the day we usually showered and went to bed. The bed was extremely comfortable in the master. The family members that stayed in the second bedroom, and on the sofa bed were satisfied with their beds as well. Check in and out was very easy. The parking associated with the apartment ( at an additional fee) was convenient. I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Living room furniture wasn't very comfortable.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing