We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location and Secure Accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
breakfast room private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
breakfast room
private entrance
3-story gated townhouse
library
master bedroom 2nd floor queen
gathering room first floor; sleep sofa
3rd floor queen bedroom
third floor king bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Judy_Ann
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Location and Secure Accommodations”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Magazine Street Artsy offered: an amazing proximity to Magazine Street shops and restaurants, and to St. Charles and the streetcar line. We felt safe at all times, the townhouse and neighborhood were very quiet and, yet, offered an urban feeling b/c of the nearness to Magazine St. Teresa, the owner was incredible to work with; She responded very quickly and was always available to answer my questions.
The townhouse was very clean, comfortable, uncluttered, and loaded with amenities. The only caveat is to be aware that there is a very tiny dimmer switch on some light switches that we did not notice until our last day in the home. Living in a dimly lit first floor for several days was not the end of the world and we all had a good laugh once we spotted the dimmer switches.
We absolutely LOVED our stay in this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1028 7th, NOLA”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been fortunate to stay at this townhouse since its rental inception. Our experience has been consistently positive as to interactions with Teresa, maintenance and amenities. A wonderful neighborhood to explore and enjoy food and shops with easy access to public transportation for other parts of the City.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“All the comforts of home in a superb location”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located just off a stretch of Magazine Street with a variety of restaurants, bars, and interesting shopping venues. An easy shot to the French Quarter and other venues of interest. The place is well-equipped and comfortable. We love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spbraden
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great location and accommodations!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group absolutely loved our stay at this lovely home in the garden district. It was a perfect location. In the heart of the Garden District. And only several blocks from the world-famous restaurant commanders Palace. It's also really easy to get to French quarter but nice to be away from the noise of the French quarter at night. Also, the home is very lovely with a modern well equipped kitchen and multiple bathrooms and comfortable beds to make it great for our group. Also, the owner was great, accommodating and easy to communicate with. We would definitely love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood, beautiful place!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Super comfortable with everything you need. Sleeps six easily, or eight with the sleeper sofa. Close to lots of great restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the quarter, but a bit quieter neighborhood.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mar0ta
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great place to stay. Clean, neat, contemporary, comfortable, with plenty of space—plus all the amenities you could want. The location is excellent, close to everything. The owner is really nice and very accommodating. It’s the only place I stay when visiting the city. I will definitely stay here the next time I go to New Orleans.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenethal...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Best place ever!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful condo--besides being clean, and neat and homey, it's centrally located and a perfect jumping off place to all the attractions. Plus the owner was just terrific: accommodating and helpful. Can't speak highly enough of this place. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing