We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the Best B&B's We've Stayed At!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
caclemor
california
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best B&B's We've Stayed At!”
Reviewed 24 November 2007 for a stay in November 2007
5
people found this review helpful

This was a return trip for me (after many years) and a first for my partner. Absolutely couldn't have picked a better property to stay at for our Thanksgiving get-away. Close to the action, but right in the heart of a nice residential area at the end of Bourbon Street. It was nice to come "home" each evening to a place that truly felt like home. And John is an absolutely wonderful host - friendly, full of recommendations, concerned that you have a great time, and makes a killer continental breakfast. It was really a great experience and one that I highly recommend to anyone looking for a true New Orleans experience that gives you the fun and craziness of the city but also gives you the escape to the heart of Southern Hospitality.
Thanks John and Doohie and the wonderful people of New Orleans. It is time to put New Orleans back on your travel itineraries. The city is ready to welcome you with open arms and the southern charm it is know for!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the heart of New Orleans, but easy escape back to a wonderful southern residental neighborhood
Liked least: Not one thing to complain about
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo_danc...
Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved La Maison Marigny!”
Reviewed 21 November 2007 for a stay in November 2007
5
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to New Orleans, and our stay couldn't have been better. John Ramsey provided us with a very helpful map of the area, which included great resturants and clubs. But the best part was the casual breakfasts, meeting the other vacationers and talking with John over blue berry muffins. His local knowledge on tours, shopping, clubs, politics, Katrina, etc was very helpful.

When we go back (and notice we didn't say if), we will surely try to stay at La Maison Marigny again. The location is about perfect, 3 blocks into the residential area (no night noise), and yet within comfortable walking distances to downtown. John makes everyone feel right at home and is helpful in every way. I am so glad we chose La Maison Marigny, and so will you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimb069
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 November 2007 for a stay in November 2007
5
people found this review helpful

We are currently wrapping up a six-night stay in New Orleans and let me tell you: this city is ready for business! We have found wonderful employees at restaurants and bars all over the city and it has been our best trip to NOLA in years!

We are staying at La Maison Marigny, a B&B on Bourbon Street's "quiet end." It's also free and easy parking, which was a big plus to us. (Typical Texans - we have a large truck and I was worried about parking it in a garage!)

If you stay here, pick the balcony queen room. It's nice size, has a flat screen TV, a balcony that's really more like a deck with table and chairs, and really nice bedspreads, pillows, leather chairs, etc. I even liked the bathroom supplies by Neutrogena.

Breafkast is modest--cinnamon rolls, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. Yesterday's Cinnabon muffins did make my blood sugar spike (just kidding) and I still crave one today.

Overall, come to New Orleans. Stay at Maison Marigny! Spend your money at the shops and restaurants. You will not regret it.

Jim & Nan
Houston TX

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Good location, free internet and computer, free parking, nice people
Liked least: Air conditioning can be a bit cold. it runs when not needed at times
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyshka
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful time at NO”
Reviewed 20 November 2007 for a stay in November 2007
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at La Maison Marigny for a week and greatly enjoyed it. We chatted with the host, ate his great home-made muffins every morning, enjoyed our comfortable room and loved New Orleans!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0rie
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved La Maison Marigny”
Reviewed 23 October 2007 for a stay in October 2007
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from New Orleans, La and our stay at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon was the best we have stayed in New Orleans. The owners suite was so comfortable and warm it felt like home away from home. The host, and an owner, John was great! The rates were very reasonable especialy for the service received. We will be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very quiet and cozy - felt like home away from home.
Liked least: No full length mirror in the room.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiaBoop
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“B&B on Bourbon St. the place To BE”
Reviewed 23 October 2007 for a stay in October 2007
3
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed by out host upon arrival and made to feel completely at home. The house was very comfortable and we felt as though we were in our own house. We had breakfast every morning before going out to test the tourist waters. Our Host, John Ramsey, gave great recommendations on where to eat, where to listen to music, where to stay away from and alot of history of the area. He told us stories of Hurricane Katrina that we will never forget.
Defintely worth visiting on your next trip to New Orleans!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The friendly host and nice clean room. Very quiet.
Liked least: Nothing.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn07
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great New Orleans place to be!”
Reviewed 18 October 2007 for a stay in October 2007
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from NO and had such a great visit. We were there for a conference and decided this trip not to do the big hotel experience. Boy were we glad! John could not have been more accommodating. We had to leave early each morning to get to our meetings so John came early and had breakfast for us each day. While my colleagues stood in line at Starbucks each day, we had a great breakfast and coffee waiting for us. By the way, ask for the strawberry, chocolate panini, delicious! You can sit in the kitchen and chat with John or there is a beautiful courtyard setting right out side that is like a perfect New Orleans pictures.

The people at a B & B I find much friendlier than a hotel including the guests. John was a perfect host and you feel immediately very welcome and at home. We stayed in the owners suite which could not have been more spacious and comfortable.

The location was also great as although it was a bit of a walk to some things, we found that area offered us things we did not do last time. We LOVED Frenchman Street and found the entertainment incredible and the area charming. It is right down the road.

Everything John Recommended was wonderful! Eat at Nola, go to the Spotted Cat for music (depending on the band) and visit the World War 11 museum. My husband dragged me there and I actually found it extremely interesting.

4 days this trip was just not enough time. We will be back and we will stay there again. We actually are going to plan to bring friends and rent the entire house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The Host
Liked least: We loved it!
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;