We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like Staying at a Friend's House”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
400 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 400 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ksimmons7...
Laurel, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like Staying at a Friend's House”
Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

John was an excellent host, and his breakfast concoctions were delectable! We met other great people at the B&B, and always had interesting conversations while John prepared breakfast. Location is perfect, we walked everywhere!! We stayed in the balcony room, which was really cool. You access the balcony through a pull up window. Would definitely stay here again...

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brechtian...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed in NOLA! Book it!”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We've been to New Orleans several times now, and stayed in a variety of different accommodation types and locations. I have to say that La Maison Marigny is my top choice when staying in NOLA. Why?

* The location is quite simply perfect if you are looking to explore the city mainly on foot. You don't need a car, and walking to the centre of everything is a 10 minute stroll away. You are 5 mins from Frenchman Street - great restaurants, great jazz, and great tattoo studio if you're looking for one!

* John the host is such a lovely guy, and a wonderful host. We were greeted with freshly baked cookies, quite literally direct from the oven! Every morning breakfast was freshly prepared by John, and served with great conversation. I had planned on going to Brennan's for my birthday breakfast but decided against it after sampling John's cooking! Muffins are to die for, and the cream cheese French toast - awesome!

* The house and room were lovely. The recently renovated kitchen is such a nice place to eat breakfast with John and the other guests, and the garden area very nice, too. We stayed in the Owners Suite for 7 nights and had no complaints - comfy bed, quiet street, lots of space, nice NOLA decor, iPod dock, etc... Perfect.

I am admittedly overly fussy when it comes to hotels and B&B's and I really couldn't find fault with La Maison Marigny. I would say that the Owners Suite may not be the best room if you want to sleep late or are a light sleeper, as some of the other guests may be a little noisy in the mornings, and the room is on the ground floor. We liked it for the space though.

Stay here - you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Great location. Perhaps the best in NOLA. Nice rooms. Fab breakfast with filling freshly-prepared items. Knowledgable friendly host. What more could I want?

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah e
phoenix, md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in New Orleans!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our first trip to New Orleans and are already thinking about going back. We can't say enough good things about La Maison Marigny. John was a wonderful host - welcoming and a great resource - plus a good cook. The location could not have been better. No need for a rental car when you stay here. We stayed three nights in the Owner's Suite on the first floor. We had a bedroom and a sitting room. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. Debbie & Paul

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieCan...
Kyneton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There is no better place to stay in New Orleans”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

From the welcome from John, to the exceptional breakfasts, quality rooms and location that can't be beat, La Maison Marigny is like a home away from home. John is amazing at helping with anything and his advice can always be trusted. I will be coming back to New Orleans and will be making my arrangements to ensure I can stay here.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great room, welcoming host”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights in the Owners Suite and could not have been happier. John was a welcoming, gracious and helpful host. This was our first visit to New Orleans and he was very happy to share his local knowledge. The renovations to the kitchen had just been completed and we were able to enjoy this beautiful area for breakfast and snacks / coffee throughout the day.
The location is just perfect. A short walk to the bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street as well as very closeby to the much more attractive Frenchmans Street area. We really enjoyed ourselves in this area. Great eating places and lots of music to enjoy.
The Owners Suite is perfect. The room is beautifully decorated and there is plenty of room to relax. We highly recommend La Maison Marigny.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPEAK2ME...
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent host, great location, awesome new kitchen!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to La Maison Marigny and our experience was just as great as last year. The house has a newly remodeled large kitchen and common area which overlooks a private courtyard. John cooked up tasty breakfasts every morning and the new kitchen is a very comfortable place to hang out and relax over coffee/breakfast, or anytime.

The location is excellent...a 5-minute walk to the French Quarter, but on a very quiet section of Bourbon Street. There are many restaurants/bars in easy walking distance (Bloody Mary's and burgers at Port of Call are a favorite , just 1 block away….we also love several other bars/restaurants within 5-min....and if you walk 10-15 minutes there are 100+ choices).

Our room, the "Owners Suite" was quite comfortable/spacious and had everything needed to enjoy our stay. John is an excellent host and took great care to ensure everything went smoothly….he was very flexible to accommodate all of our requests and we couldn’t ask for better service. We absolutely will stay here any time we return to New Orleans.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2011
Thanks so much for the kind words and the repeat business! We truly appreciate both.

We're blown away by the new look of the kitchen, too. It's so nice looking out into the courtyard each morning through the large picture windows. With the new setup, our breakfast model will evolve and we hope to have a lot of new offerings for guests to sample in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.