We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive-location, food, and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Becky S
Carlsborg, WA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impressive-location, food, and host”
Reviewed 12 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week stay at this amazing B & B. Located so close to the French Quarter, it was an easy walk to the French Market, New Orleans streetcars, and Jackson Square. Breakfast was always a treat--Blueberry Cream Cheese Bread Pudding, Breakfast Pizza, Homemade Pancakes and more+Coffee with Chicory. John, our host, was a wealth of information about the city, tours and resturants. All in all, a pleasant place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
Thanks so much for your review and for staying at La Maison Marigny. Very glad you enjoyed our breakfasts...we try very hard to make fun, delicious food that isn't pretentious or "overthought." The breakfast pizza, in particular, is something everyone seems to love because it's a fun treat! Ditto for the chocolate hazelnut french toast.

Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKMaceo
Newton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

La Maison Marigny is our only choice when we stay in New Orleans. A beautifully maintained B&B, La Maison is in an ideal location - short walks to the main part of the French Quarter and to Frenchmen Street and a few steps to Esplanade. But, by far, the heart of La Maison is John. Need a recommendation for anything....ask John. He'll let you know the place to go and even advise what to avoid, whether it's the typical touristy place or a hidden/local gem. We've been repeat customers for years, staying every year for Jazz Fest. We did stay one year at a chain hotel and we regretted it; you just don't get the local vibe or the hospitality at the big hotels as you do at La Maison. John makes your stay so comfortable, you feel like you come home after your day on the town. You truly won't find better than La Maison Marigny!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
We appreciate you staying with us again for Jazz Fest and hope you can do so in 2013 as well! It's a great time of year and we're so happy that La Maison Marigny makes it even more enjoyable for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padsmcgin...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Close to centre but lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

A lovely place within walking distance of all the bars and nightlife but in a quiet location at the end of bourbon street.John is a friendly and knowledgable host who can provide you with any information you may require.The house has all the character that makes New Orleans so special and has a pleasant garden at the back,we also had a balcony overlooking the road which was a bonus.Look forward to staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
We love our location, too! We think it's the best in New Orleans and many of our guests seem to agree. Easy walk to Frenchmen (2 blocks) and Bourbon (outside our front door), plus a 10-15 minute...or less...walk to everything in the French Quarter.

Enjoyed meeting you when you were in the U.S. and look forward to your next trip to NOLA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khambit
washington, dc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

La Maison is perfectly positioned to enjoy New Orleans at its best! At the end of Bourbon, near Frenchman, La Maison enables a 3-4 min walk to either Frenchman (Snug Harbor) or the Quarter (Cafe Du Monde). John is an amazing host. He knows his city and what it takes to enjoy its riches. The beds are comfy, bathrooms are nicely renovated, linens are cozy and food is great! We rented the entire house for Jazz Fest and have already booked for another year!
Thanks John!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our B&B and, of course, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have more renovations and upgrades planned soon so come back and see the continued progress. (Also love the shout out about the linens. We buy nice cotton linens and comfy beds because "bed" is the most important thing at a B&B!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtSnob52
San Rafael, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely spring stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our first visit to NOLA. We enjoyed our 4-night stay at Maison Marigny. Its location right off one of the city's lovliest streets, Esplanade, was perfect for walking everywhere in the Quarter without staying in the midst of noise, crowds, and the grime of Bourbon Street. It was also a perfect short walk for late nights at the clubs on Frenchman Street. We went to the CBD and art district a couple of times easily with a combo of streetcar, walking, and cab. John guided us well on our outings. And as Californians used to eating lots of fresh fruits and vegetables—and finding those foods either woefully missing or loaded with bacon—John specially made fruit salad just for us at breakfast. Our room was comfortable and clean and quiet at night. It was a perfect value and lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us! It's always our pleasure to accommodate guests' wants and needs as much as possible, and "more fruit" was a very easy request to fulfill! :-) Please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chariotch...
Derby in the UK
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here April 2012, have been to New Orleans a few times having stayed previously at the Old Victorian and Royal Street Courtyard which in themselves were great B&B's, until I discovered La Maison Marigny. This place is a great little jewel so full of charm and charisma. Located at the end of Bourbon Street, it’s very quiet, peaceful and very safe, just minutes from the jazz, bars and restaurants of Frenchman street and several blocks to the traditional Bourbon street happenings and high jinks it is renowned for.
The room we had was the Balcony room, it had air con, wide screen TV, comfortable new beds which I believe all the rooms have, and we had a nice balcony area to walk out on to for a glass of wine before you go out.
Breakfast was the biggest surprise of all, I only expected a basic continental which I was accustomed to at previous establishments, but John the owner cooked up a mean breakfast every morning of hot goodies of blueberry bread pudding, breakfast pizzas with corn beef hash, chocolate croissants, blueberry muffins and a host of other delights all freshly made in his new kitchen and served to you with coffee and juice.
What was also part of the price were complimentary drinks of coke, sometimes beers, chips, cookies etc. available through the day. A nice courtyard to take breakfast, coffee or a few beers to mingle with fellow guests.
Oh yes I almost forgot, the host, the most important, John a great hospitable and welcoming guy, full of knowledge, recommendations where to eat and visit, gets everyone involved in conversations with the other guests if you are a little shy.
It’s so easy to see why people keep coming back and I don’t know how it took me so long to find.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
Thanks, guys, for your wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in both our balcony room and in New Orleans! We always love hosting guests from the UK and I enjoyed learning more about Derby and the Midlands. We look forward to seeing you again in a couple of years!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I never write reviews, but we loved this B&B!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have never written a review, but felt compelled to rave about La Maison Marigny! My husband and I just celebrated our 30th Anniversary in the city where we got married...NOLA!! I wanted someplace special to stay, so after reading numerous reviews on Trip Advisor, I settled on the owner's suite at La Maison Marigny and couldn't be more pleased. Staying at this B&B was special in every way. We could easily walk through the French Quarter, yet the location of the B&B is very quiet, safe and serene. The house itself is gorgeous...very high-end linens, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Probably the best aspect of our stay here was our host, John Ramsey. He was a wealth of knowledge and information that helped us see New Orleans from the eyes of a native, not a tourist. He was just delightful, and a great cook! Everything about our stay was perfect...we will never stay anywhere else when visiting New Orleans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2012
Wow! I love reading that someone who never writes reviews took the time to do it just for us. Wonderful! I am so glad you enjoyed New Orleans, my cooking and La Maison Marigny. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing