We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Repeat Guest”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
pcoach
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my third time staying at LaMaisonMarigny and and as usual the stay was perfect. Lovely quiet rooms just out of the noise of the quarter and Frenchman Street but close enough to walk everywhere. John is a great host and prepared great breakfasts every day. My only place to stay in NOLA.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamafool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was in the perfect location for a bed and breakfast. Located on a rather quiet end of bourbon street. The rooms were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all I would definitely suggest a stay here

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNTonya
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for our anniversary. The B&B is very nice and located on a quiet end of Bourbon st. Only one morning I was woke up by people yelling on the street. It's about 7 blocks to the action. The room was comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast was good every morning and John will go the extra mile if you have dietary needs that are different from the other travelers.
Otherwise, I dont think we will return to NOLA. It was a poorly chosen destination for a anniversary. There is little romantic about drunks urinating in the street- it's not lika a walk on the beach! Do take the cemetery tour and the swamp tour, those were highlights of our trip. The B&B was wonderful-everything you would want.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRG280
Greenport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at La Maison Marigny!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A short walk into the quarter, and about 2 blocks from Frenchman street, perfect location. John is a wonderful host, he really made us feel at home and his breakfasts were great! La Maison is our new home base whenever we are in New Orleans!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishfry45
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really and truly lovely!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I chose this B&B because of the great reviews and the location, and the fact that it was more affordable than some of the smaller hotels near by. It did not disappoint. In fact it far exceeded expectation and was so much better than some of the near by hotels.

John (one of the owners) was the ultimate host!
I was worried at first, when he said he didn't live on the property. But he was there every morning to greet us with a wonderful breakfast, coffee; and every day something new to try! He was available by phone or email for anything else that came up. The rooms were lovely - really cool decor, rich tones in the bedding and window treatments; very New Orleans in style; the bed was super comfortable and the furniture also tastefully appointed.
The house has a really pretty courtyard with a nice, comfy seating area, complete with a fountain and pretty flowers.
I would/hope to go back soon!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melpesc
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great location"”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This B&B is right on the quiet end of Bourbon Street. We were able to walk everywhere in the French Quarter. The accommodations were lovely. John, the Proprietor cooked us a wonderful breakfast and was very informative. We will definitely be returning.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusker195...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Our Own Flat”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights back in Nov./14. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. We rented the owner's suite on the main floor. So we had use of the suite, the front porch, the kitchen and the back patio. There were other guests on the second floor, but the only time we saw or heard them was at breakfast or on leaving for the day.
John was there for the first couple of days then he and his partner went on a vacation for Thanksgiving. His housekeeper kept us well fed at breakfast during John's absence.
It got very cold at night so the furnace came on. Which is fine except that it wouldn't go off all night. So by morning it was like a sauna in our room. It turns out that because they have single pane glass in the window the kitchen and hall get cold and it is hard for the furnace to bring up the temperature. The following nights I just turned down the temperature.
Other than that the visit went well.
We were within walking distance of Frenchman St. a lot better than Bourbon St. We could walk to the French Market and the trolley. We walked 2 minutes up Esplanade to Port of Call restaurant. A great place for a hamburger.
It was a great stay. We are still talking about it to family and friends.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing