We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“didn't want to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
398 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 398 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Voyage346...
seattle, wa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“didn't want to return”
Reviewed 15 November 2004
2
people found this review helpful

I found La Maison Marigny B&B on this website and believe all the rave reviews it has received are absolutely deserving. We just returned today and I can't say enough good things about the place. My husband and I went to NO with 2 other couples to celebrate my 50th birthday. All of us loved the place and would recommend it without hesitation.

We think the size of La Maison Marigny B&B is perfect. It has 3 rooms upstairs and one spectacular room downstairs. Each couple had one of the upstairs rooms. They were all beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spotless. In the evening, we enjoyed sitting in the lovely, private patio sipping a glass of wine before leaving for dinner. A nice continental breakfast was provided and the coffee was superb. Being from Seattle we love our coffee and that meant a lot to all of us.

We know there are many lovely B&B's in New Orleans, but there is only one John. Not only is John extremely knowlegable about the area, he is a most gifted host, taking care of all the small details, attentive but not intrusive and has a great sense of humor. We enjoyed his company every morning.

The French Quarters is close enough to the B&B to walk to, but far enough away to get a good night's sleep. We are SO glad we didn't stay closer. Besides, with all the incredibly good food we consumed, the walks were very much needed.

I know La Maison Marigny will be our B&B of choice whenever we're there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces3...
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
“Great location, awesome rooms, pleasant host”
Reviewed 8 November 2004

This B&B is fabulous! The location is perfect, just out of earshot from the noise of Bourbon Street. A short walk takes you to the French Market, shopping, restaurants and bars. The price is very reasonable compared to other places in that area, but you get so much more -- free internet access, a library of recent release DVDs to watch, quality towels and bed linens. John is a great host, and coffee is always ready! There's only 4 rooms so the place is never crowded and each room is impeccably decorated. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer17...
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great inn in a great location”
Reviewed 6 November 2004
1
person found this review helpful

We loved La Maison. Just finished a four day visit and it was superb. We loved John and his wonderful breakfast conversation. Location is fantastic too. I wouldn't want to be closer to the bars because of noise, yet we can walk there in 5 minutes! 5 minutes! We had friends at the Wyndham and they were jealous of our "find." Overall, we can't wait to come back and visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Orange, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Host”
Reviewed 4 November 2004

Just checked out after four wonderful nights. This was our first experience with a B&B, and John has set the bar very high. The Owner's suite was certainly worth the price, well decorated and roomy. A 15 minute walk to the Bourbon Street hotspots, far enough to get as many quite hours of sleep as you might need.
John is an excellent host, very knowledgeable of the area, providing many restaurant and day trip recommendations. No need for an alarm clock, the smell of fresh muffins will wake you up.
For us, no other choice when in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad1855...
Monterey, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't think about staying elsewhere!”
Reviewed 30 October 2004
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent B&B experience! John, our host, was pleasant, informative, helpful, and made great reccomendations from tours to restaurants. The accomodations were terrific, the breakfasts were great with a beauiful patio to enjoy it. Our room was very comfortable and elegant and this combined with John's casual easy-going friendliness really made this stay a delight. Would certainly return here. Location was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic981
Bloomington, IL
1 review
“Charming!”
Reviewed 25 October 2004 for a stay in October 2004

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here! We always stay at at least 2 hotels during our vacations to lessen the risk of staying the whole time at a place we find out is undesirable. After our 2 nights here though, we wanted to stay the whole time at this B&B! John greeted us and made us feel right at home. The location is nice and quiet and right around the corner from good resaturants. The courtyard is a lovely place to drink wine in the evening, and the hosts even provide a selection of DVDs to watch in your room! We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway15...
Shreveport, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ever Wondered How It Feels To Be Royalty?”
Reviewed 25 October 2004
1
person found this review helpful

Well, that's exactly what you'll feel like at La Maison Marigny. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with the utmost Southern hospitality. Each room is luxuriously appointed and there's plenty of room to be comfortable. The entire house is kept neat as a pin, and yet, you're never bothered by the "sounds" of maid service as is the case in large chains. You're never more than a short walk to any number of French Quarter attractions. Be prepared to "get lost in a kinder, gentler time" as you step back in time to the way inkeepers once treated guests everywhere. As far as we're concerned, there is no other lodging in the New Orleans area! This is FIVE STAR - at it's finest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing