We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
marycakes
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2005 for a stay in March 2005
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four nights at La Maison Marigny and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are warm and inviting and the courtyard is a relaxing place to read or enjoy the yummy breakfasts. We stayed in the Owner's Suite -- gorgeous to look at, immaculately clean, very comfortable, with an enormous fluffy bed!

John was very helpful and shared his suggestions as to where to get a great local dinner. The detailed maps he provided were very useful as we explored the French Quarter.

I look forward to returning to La Maison Marigny B&B on my next visit to NOLA.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
“Absolutely adorable! We loved it!”
Reviewed 6 April 2005 for a stay in April 2005

We absolutely loved La Maison Marigny!! The owner's suite was so comfortable and very nicely done. It was hard to get out of bed every morning! John was so knowledgeable about the city and things to do. We did nearly everything he recommended and we had an absolute ball! The Marigny was immaculately clean, the refrigerator was always stocked with great food and snacks. It was great being in this atmosphere as opposed to the large hotel. This was so personable. Truly a home away from home! I have never had such a satisfying experience away from home before. We will undoubtedly be back!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Eliot, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
Reviewed 25 March 2005 for a stay in March 2005
2
people found this review helpful

Spent four fun nights at La Maison Marigny. Close to all the excitement yet far enough away to be peaceful. The B&B is wonderfully decorated and the courtyard is beautiful. John was a gracious host offering tips and ideas throughout our stay. The homemade muffins were an unexpected pleasure and something we'll never forget! Great place to stay with friends.
Thanks from Abbie, Mary, Cassie, Sue & Melissa

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Maison Marigny - A home away from home”
Reviewed 13 March 2005
1
person found this review helpful

We Highly recommend La Maison Marigny. John and Dewey are very hospitable and have a beautiful and comfortable guest house. A great location - just a half/block outside of the French Quarter on a quiet, resedential part of Bourban Street - all of the charm without any of the commotion. This was our first time to New Orleans and we were celebrating Bill's 50th, so I wanted everything to be perfect. La Maison Marigny surpassed our expectations.
Bill and Stephen
February, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2005 for a stay in January 2005
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at La Maison Marigny in March 2005, for our first visit to NO. It was a beautiful B&B, and John, the owner, was great. He was very informative about the area, and made yummy muffins every morning. We a short walk to the action of The Quarter, but far enough away to have quiet evenings when needed. We would highly recommend this B&B. Had a great stay!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattennis...
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 7 March 2005 for a stay in March 2005
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent three nights at La Maison Marigny in March, 2005. I have stayed at B&Bs in many areas of the country, but this one was by far the nicest. We stayed in the first floor suite, a spacious and beautifully decorated room. John has taken great attention to the detail of comfort. Plenty of fresh towels, soaps, toothpaste, bottled drinking water, DVDs, internet access, were provided. The continental breakfast was fresh and came with an a.m. conversation with John. He gave us information on all the goings on in the French Quarter. In short, we were treated better than any guest at a four-star hotel. This is the perfect way to visit New Orleans!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Shawnee, Ks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 22 February 2005
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I came to NO for our first visit on our 20th anniversary. John saved us from a crazy cab ride and welcomed us as if we were old friends. The setting is definitely "quiet Bourbon" and the walk to the action is short and wonderful ( and as we found out, good for walking it off on the way back if you know what I mean). We worked the Quarter from one end to the next, no problems. The proximity to the Market is nice. The bed in the "middle queen" was delightful, we haven't slept that well out of town, well... ever! The mornings are special so don't miss them. I learned more about New Orleans from John in a couple of mornings then I ever did on the internet or any of the books we found. Great selection of DVD's when you just feel like hanging out. Very quiet, very secure, and very much like home. We plan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing