We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location - Quiet yet close to the action”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
TheCru_ru
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Quiet yet close to the action”
Reviewed 25 June 2010 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the "owners suite", which was very spacious and nice. Could easily sleep a adults and 1 or 2 kids. There was a little library of travel books about NOLA which was very helpful. They also provided us with a map with all of their favorite restaurants on it. We were able to find some great low key places for lunch using it. They also offer hundreds of DVDs to watch if you want to have a quiet afternoon or evening and ipod docking stations in the rooms. It was just a couple of blocks off the main party area of bourbon street, close enough to be an easy and safe walk, far away enough that you could sleep easily with no disturbances. Breasfast was a little different each morning, always fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and juice, but a different fresh baked good. I'd defiantely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parmesan
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very nice stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed 4 nights at this B&B and really enjoyed ourselves. The host, John was very helpful(with a great personality), the room was nice and clean and we would return in a heartbeat. We were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go and felt very safe. The frig was stocked and we did snack occasionally. There were no parking fees and the atmosphere was warm, not like hotel stays. I would highly recommend this B&B and would love to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkluedke
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for our first trip to NOLA”
Reviewed 29 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

I had never been to New Orleans before and used Tripadvisor as a guide as to what neighborhood and what place to stay. I'm so glad we chose Le Maison Marigny. First - location! Easy walk to French Quarter and Frenchman street. We were so so pleased with this location. So easy to get around and quiet at night. The room and bathroom were quaint, but clean and cozy. I usually sleep terribly away from home, but I slept like a log here. My husband and I enjoyed picking up some Abita and sitting out back in the courtyard after a long day of walking around. And John greeted us each morning with a lovely breakfast and coffee. He was great to chat with about the city and his time there. When we return to New Orleans to listen to more great music and eat more great food, it's a no brainer that we'll be coming back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloria07
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Maison Marigny is a Great B&B”
Reviewed 22 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Loved every minute of my stay at La Maison Marigny. John was great and very helpful. The B&B was very clean,comfortable and beautiful. Couldn't be in a better location, within walking distance of most everything. I would happily stay at the B&B again and will on my next trip to New Orleans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveUnlim...
California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Stay at La Maison Marigny”
Reviewed 20 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at La Maison Marigny for the French Quarter Festival. It was our first trip back to Nola since before the hurricane. We had a wonderful stay, loved our room and the proprietor, John. We felt very at home there. It's in a great location across the Esplanade from the French Quarter and is close to Frenchman Street where there are many jazz clubs. We'd love to go back as soon as possible. New Orleans has such a wonderful and special energy and La Maison Marigny contributed to our great experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCinB...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice bed and breakfast at a good rate!”
Reviewed 4 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

An enjoyable stay overall with a nice knowledgeable host and a great location. For $130, we got a pretty guest room (yellow color scheme) with fairly small but adequate bathroom, nice furnishings, great cleanliness, New Orleans tour guides, television and DVD player, etc. We really liked the B&B overall and enjoyed meeting other guests, John, Diego and Joy the housekeepers and even neighbors. (Neighors recommended Frenchmen Street for music and it was great!)

I did know about tripadvisor until other guests mentioned it but I am a fan. The reviews are spot on. If you want a great location and a nice inn, check out this one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynjay14
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home away from home near everything in New Orleans!”
Reviewed 18 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B! John was great at giving ideas and recommendations and he even made a reservation at one of his favorite restaurants for us. The B&B is very clean and beautiful. We stayed in the owner's suite and it was very comfortable. We were surprised when we arrived to find out that it was on the first floor by the kitchen, which worried us because we thought we might be awakened early. But then we discovered that breakfast didn't start until 8:30, so we were not awakened too early. The location was ideal and it was very quiet. We will definitely recommend this B&B to all of our friends and family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing