We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A work in progress!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
1MissDiva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A work in progress!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pricing, location, and accomadation for 6 this property was the perfect choice. The overall look and atmosphere was great! I book this for a concert/birthday celebration trip for 6 ladies. The 2 bedroom 2 bath was perfect until the 2nd bathroom was obsolete. . .the toilet backed up into the bath tub. The property mngmt was on it but nothing was able to be done for our entire stay. Initially we were offered another unit to accomadate the 6, same type but that was said to be done in error and we were offered a 2nd unit 1 bed/1 bath. I was thankful for the accomadation but half of my party was not. The reason for booking the condo over 2 separate rooms was so we could all be together so I understood the frustration. We were understanding that this is a fairly new renovated site but there were said to be other units with plumbing issues as well. I also think they could be a little more flexible with late check outs considering it may be hard to book flights according to room check in/out times. There is no area to store luggage if you have a later flight. . .all things that can be worked out with time hopefully. And again for the rate we paid yes it was PERFECT, location PERFECT. . .just some kinks that need to be worked out. I LOVE NEW ORLEANS can't wait to return!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgtrip31
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice plce, near to French Quarter, fine berooms, bathrooms, kitchen, living room. I always would book again stay alfred aas well as this place.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C
Navarre, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No more expensive hotels to enjoy a 5 star stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was way beyond our expectations and right on downtown. No need of car to enjoy everything that NOLA has to offer. It's like a 5 star hotel (without room service) for half the price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queesewri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very well located ..... nicely decorated ..... very clean. my friends were very happy with the place 100% recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome condo”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 2nd StayAlfred rental, and I love it. The only thing that I would say is make sure you cancel w/in 30 days. Otherwise you are stuck. 2 of our guests had emergencies and were no longer able to go, with the flooding and parts of I10 shut down, we were trepidatious about the long drive. We called with these 2 outstanding events to learn that we were obligated for the entire amount. No room for any changes. So with our smaller crew we headed out and after many road detours we finally made it to New Orleans. Condos seem to be decorated all similarly. Very clean and great attention to detail. Location was very close to Bourbon as is all places to stay in New Orleans, there are some shady areas, but for the most part this was a great location. Dee's coffee! It's so close and I think some of the best coffee I've had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghana W
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Factor Apartments in New Orleans. The place was centrally located, clean and spacious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case226
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location! Great accommodations! Couldn't have asked for a better place. Everyone who came were blown away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing