We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OlisGram
Greenville, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The condo was really, really nice. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath. It was newly remodeled and was gorgeous. The closets are huge. My 2yr old grandson was with us. There was a pack and play already in the room. All of the appliances worked beautifully. The washer and dryer came in handy. Very quiet and peaceful place to stay. The parking garage we used was only a couple blocks away. I had called the garage in advance and the parking ticket was waiting for us when we arrived. We had to walk a small distance to get to the aquarium and the convention center and Jackson Square, but it was a nice stroll. Everything went very smoothly. We enjoyed the Celebration In The Oaks at City Park and Audubon Zoo. And Christmas Fest opened the last night we were in town so we had to go there and get pictures with Santa. Really great trip! We will definitely stay here in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalipop
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Upscale feel in central location”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were very impressed with our 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment in Factors Row. I didn't think the pictures could really reflect the look of the place, but it was even nicer than I expected. I traveled with my husband, sister, mother, friend, and a 15-month old! We had space for all (one on the sofa bed) and enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchen and a very clean place. The building was very quiet on the inside (felt like we were the only ones staying here), but construction was very loud at times. I'm not sure how long this will last but it is worth noting, especially if you have a baby or some other cranky, light sleeper. I was concerned about noise complaints because my daughter had a blast running all around the apartment (and the rental agreement made a big deal about noise levels), but the loudest disturbance by far was the construction :)
We rented a car and used the O'Keefe garage (call to get a Stay Alfred special pass) and it was on the next block- super convenient. However, the location is very walkable. I had a conference at the Hilton Riverside and walked to and from there in 10-12 minutes. Easy walk to trolley, restaurants, markets- I really would recommend to anyone who wants a really nice place to stay. Probably if I had more young children and less adults it might not be the ideal place for them, but I think most visitors would find this spot wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go177985
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment with full kitchen, large living and dining areas. Walking distance to everything. Had a comfortable and nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover2...
1 review
“Amazing! Perfect accommodations!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had rented the condo unit with my husband and another couple and the accommodations were perfect. It was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Perfect location, just a few blocks west of the French Quarter....therefore quieter. I would definitely stay here again.

Only feedback to Stay Alfred would be to offer some time of solution for people to store their luggage if their check-out time is a lot earlier than their departure time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tz9qw7
Cortland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fabulous unit. Exactly as the pictures shown on the website. High end everything. Great building. Great location. Very safe and secure. 5 min walk to the heart of the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice condo, great location”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a lovely condo in a great location especially if you are going to a football game. It is about four blocks from Canal (Bourbon straight across) and walking distance to the SuperDome. It has a full kitchen, washer/dryer and two bedroom, two bath. We went during a big NFL weekend so it was loud in the hallways with other guests at all hours so I wouldn't bring small children. We thought the building was very secure and well kept. The only issue we had was the air conditioning in our unit was not callibrating right so we were either freezing or hot. Aside from that, a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely sensational apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equiped for four people, easy walk to bourbon st and all the transport. But in a quiet area. A great place to rest after a day of sight seeing. We spent 4 fabulous days here. Highly recommend this stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing...all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing