We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When I go back to New Orleans (and I will), I...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JoelKawai...
Madrid
1 review
“When I go back to New Orleans (and I will), I will stay here again”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The pictures don't the place justice. Beautiful apartment, everything was new, clean, high ceilings, perfect location... My friends and I were very happy with this place and would totally recommend it to other people visiting the beautiful city of New Orleans, which, by the way, is one of the most beautiful in the USA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful apartment, so well equipped that we felt like we were at home.
Liked least: There wasn't honestly one thing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natynoodl...
1 review
“Happy camper”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an amazing time and the place was conveniently located close to everything! We felt safe and the place was really clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R
1 review
“Ill stay here every time I'm in Nola! Or any other city of its like this!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Couldn't have asked for a better value! This was a last minute trip and even our relatives were impressed with the location, privacy, cleanliness and professionalism of the entire process and stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great apartment, quality amenities, secure, clean. Great location. Absolutely will do this again o future trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msonya1
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Not Ready for Guest”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The 1st unit we received was gorgeous. It was everything we expected as far as looks and cleanliness. However, there was one major incident. On our very first morning there, we woke up to water pouring from the ceiling in our bedroom bathroom. Apparently, the washer from the upstairs unit overflowed. We had to change our rooms which was a major inconvenience. And the room we changed into was not as nice as our initial room. The manager gave us a $50 gift certificate; however, we would have preferred that we received a Room Comp for our next visit with Stay Alfred. This incident didn't deter us from wanting to stay again. We were told that was the first week for guest in that building. The building was still being worked on. When the building is complete it's going to Everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Room Decor! The Ambiance was Everything!
Liked least: The Water Pouring Down from the Ceiling in our Bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

the place itself is 5 stars. I am giving it 3 stars at the moment.

pros
great place with all that you need- full size kitchen and washer & dryer
close to Trolley and walking distance to French quarter
great historic building that they have revitalized- love this concept
property manager was great
no issues with wifi

cons
construction crew wakes you up every morning at 7:30 even on Saturday
check in time is 3:00- they will not let you check in earlier even if the room is available and they have no place to store your luggage so you have to haul around if you fly in- we did not get a rental car as we walked everywhere and we just wanted to stay in the area

the customer service rep lied and said she would call the local people and see if the room was ready as the sink had a small leak in the kitchen. she called me back and said the kitchen was torn up as they were fixing it at the moment. I get there and the manager said no one called him and they came in to fix the leak after we checked in. bottom line the room was ready but they would not let us check in even though I told her we had no place for our luggage. I checked into the Hilton for work 5 days later and they let me check in at 11:00 because my room was ready.

the bed was on the hard side- really need a foam topper

if you need local info- you are on your own as there is no one working front desk

Overall, I would stay again as the manager was great and the rooms are awesome. I would make sure the construction is finished. my overall customer service was good except the one person who lied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the room was great
Liked least: construction noise- customer service lied about early check in
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadomi
District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place...super close to the French Quarter.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really incredible apartment. All amenities were there as advertised so it was very comfortable --everything was brand new. Stay Alfred staff were super responsive and pleasant. Location is unbeatable if you don't want to stay in the French Quarter but within walking distance--a couple of blocks from Canal and Bourbon Street. Parking was a few blocks aways but we hardly used the car once there. The 'king' bed advertised was more of a queen, but other than that small issue, it was a great place to stay! We have stayed in many rental properties before...would definitley book this rental again if we ever go to New Orleans again and will highly recommend it to friends and family planning a trip there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well kept; convenient location; customer service.
Liked least: Not much--was very nice all around.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing