We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:00 - 21:30
New Orleans Music Heritage Tour
217

Book in advance
from
£24.06
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Preservation Hall
from £24.06
More Info
from £48.13
More Info
from £20.05
More Info
from £160.42
More Info
Reviews (5,965)
Filter reviews
5,964 results
Traveller rating
4,349
964
396
164
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,349
964
396
164
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standing room front row wooden benches second row traditional jazz no air conditioning amazing musicians general admission great music live jazz highlight of our trip french quarter bourbon street performance band tickets trombone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,637 - 2,642 of 5,964 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Everyone says go to Preservation Hall. The problems are you have to queue for an hour to get in, there are very few seats so it is standing room only and people are squashed into a really small room. It is hot and extremely uncomfortable. The cost of $15 for a 45 minute show is expensive when there are so many free bars and clubs. The music is good but worth the time and effort No.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank TonyMonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I went a couple years ago and had purchased tickets in advance for about double the price of getting tickets at the door. We stood in line for about 30 minutes and we some of the last to get in for standing room only "seats" $30 for two of us was high to stand up and hear authentic jazz. If you go try to get there early enough for a seat so you can enjoy the music more.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank BackyardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Long lines and tired performances make this selection important only for the auro of what use to be. Better music a block away.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Experienced83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Let's be clear - the music was great, but $15 per person for 45 minutes STANDING, (there are very few seats - usually taken by those with VIP tickets) and after standing in line for more than an hour...?
Don't think I would personally do that again. Go to Maisons on Frenchman and enjoy similar music with no cover charge and your $15 will get you a drink and nice snack!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Readybrek7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Authentic hole in the wall with great history. Each band member gets time to shine, and the performance is over before you know how time flew by. So small and intimate it almost feels like a private show.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank ctuckvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews