We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, tasteful, quiet, comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&W Courtyards

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&W Courtyards
Ranked #10 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy, tasteful, quiet, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Was unsure about the location before going - some folks had expressed concern because it wasn't a traditional hotel. It turns out that B&W was much better than a traditional hotel!! Other reviews before this have pretty much captured the details. Rob and Kevin were fabulous, food was beautiful, room was comfy, clean and artful, surroundings quaint, location great. Close to the French quarter but far enough away that if you don't like that sort of thing, no problem. We hung out on Frenchman Street mostly. Sunday afternoon was less crowded but everything seemed to be open. Antiques, bookstore, restaurants, bars, jazz, flea market (Sunday) and great photo opps of a very congenial neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonnaleaveOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    21
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
284
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

It is sometimes difficult to understand why small-sized B&B's get 5-star reviews as they can not offer the full 'hotel' services. However, Rob and Kevin have produced an oasis of style and friendliness that is difficult (if not impossible) to better. We can't wait to get back there to visit all the other places they had recommended, and to hear some more of their tales over an elegant breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnabdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

Location, service, attentiveness by owners to every detail of my stay was precious jewel quality. What a delight to find a B&B where the owners are so delighted you chose them and offered so much helpful information about the city.
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

Located just slightly out of the French Quarter—great location. Very comfortable, Rob and Kevin are excellent company and considerate hosts. My wife and I have stayed there twice and plan to stop there again in 2010—and bring our son and daughter, with in-laws and grandsons.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at the B & W for the second time during our quick weekend getaway to New Orleans and were once again charmed by Rob and Kevin. Great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. It's always a pleasure to stay somewhere where the proprietors are interesting, charming, and friendly. Perfect location: not in a noisy, congested, high traffic tourist area; but not too far away, either. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prioratofool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

I have been staying at this B&B about once per year for the past dozen years. Usually with my wife, occasionally alone. We never think of staying anywhere else in New Orleans. It's located just a brief walk from the French Quarter, close enough for a pleasant stroll, but far enough to be away from the crowds. Once inside, you've entered a special little world. Lush gardens, bubbling fountains, and beautifully appointed rooms. The hosts do a great job of providing a warm welcome and cheery breakfast, and are great about respecting your privacy and leaving you alone. Rob is always a hoot, and Kevin seems to care only about whether you're happy and have what you need. It's quite rare to find a place that never disappoints, but we've been lucky to find such a place here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

Rob & Kevin made us feel right at home the minute they greeted us at the door. We stayed up front in the Carriage House across from the beautiful courtyard garden. The room was beautifully appointed, comfortable and very clean. The continental breakfast has to be seen to fully appreciate it. The fruit plate is true artistry. We met 2 wonderful couples staying at the guest house. Every recommendation for restaurants too tours were perfect. Great location, you can walk anywhere. We will be back. Loved everything about our stay.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeydog97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,868 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,197 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,062 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#2 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&W Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&W Courtyards

Property: B&W Courtyards
Address: 2425 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70117-8606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1854 Creole compound. Architectural award winner. 4 blocks from French Market. Featured in Travel & Leisure. A/C, phones, cable, private baths. Lush courtyards and ponds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b And w Courtyards
b&w Courtyards Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing