We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornstalk Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$432
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
369
190
38
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
190
38
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal streetcafe ameliecommon balconyfrench quarterpeople watchingantique furniturestreet musiciansfront porchfirst floorstay there againcharming hotelhigh ceilingssmall bathroomhistoric buildingblock from bourbon streetbottled waterthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was a fantastic Stay-cation thanks to fabulous accommodations and service by the Cornstalk Hotel. The room was enormous and beautifully decorated. We felt like we the lords of our own manor. We received some fantastic advice from Suzy that led a day gallery shopping & menu tasting. We are already looking to book another night next month!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the balcony so that you people watch!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGeoffLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jannah915, Manager at Cornstalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello TheGeoffLewis,

I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your “stay-cation” at the Cornstalk and that our staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you, sincerely, for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon and we promise that you’ll feel like the lords of your own manor once more!

All the best,
Janna Holderer
Director of Guest Services
The Cornstalk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After a long few weeks of hard work and not a lot of quality time together, my boyfriend and I decided to switch it up. We had always walked by the intricate Cornstalk fence with amazement. There is no other place like this in New Orleans! We made arrangements to stay 1 night. Upon arrival, we couldn't help but have smiles from ear to ear. It was as if we were entering our own plush, luxurious, welcoming abode. A short stroll up the stairs and we were there. We were surprised how every detail of history had been preserved. Needless to say we will be back. Suzy, the manager, had a contagious smile and handled everything before we needed to ask. Thanks so much Suzy!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelaTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jannah915, Manager at Cornstalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello SelaTurner,

Thank you so much for choosing The Cornstalk Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. It’s always so great to hear such positive feedback and I’m sincerely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having guests that appreciate the rich history and authentic decorations of the hotel as much as you do. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Sincerely,
Janna Holderer
Director of Guest Services
The Cornstalk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently attended a family reunion at the Cornstalk Hotel. It was a beautiful Victorian Hotel with outstanding customer service. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The location is amazing and the parking was an issue. We enjoyed a few drinks on the balcony and loved the constant flow of people and tours around the area.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, one should request a room downstairs. However, the upstairs was quiet and less traffic than on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jannah915, Manager at Cornstalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello Andrea O,

I’m very glad that we were able to have you stay with us and I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent family reunion at the Cornstalk Hotel. We hope that we’ll be instrumental in making many new memories for you for years to come!

Best wishes,
Janna Holderer
Director of Guest Services
The Cornstalk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved it - felt like we stayed in a very comfortably appointed guest room in someone's gracious old mansion (which, in some ways, we were). Service was very hospitable, and the room and bath were impeccably clean. If you're looking for all of the facilities and conveniences you'd find in a large, top-end hotel or chain, look elsewhere. If you've accumulated way too many frequent traveler points - and room-service calories - over the decades and prefer strolling across the street for a gourmet restaurant or 1/2 block for a great café, then this is your place. If you're looking for bellmen and lots of staff swarming all over you, look elsewhere. If you want to feel like there are a handful of people who give you the sense of a very hospitable family looking to make your stay in their gracious (if tired) old home very enjoyable, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SartheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jannah915, Manager at Cornstalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hello SartheTraveller,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed the beauty, ambiance, and uniqueness of The Cornstalk. We certainly are a little different from chain hotels but for the guest that wants an authentic New Orleans hotel we’re a perfect fit! Thanks once again and we hope to see you back here again soon!

Sincerely,
Janna Holderer
Director of Guest Services
The Cornstalk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Cornstalk Hotel and loved it. They actually are on hotels tonight.com! If you're not hip to the app. Download it! You get $ credits for referring friends and family. The staff was awesome, The vibe was very sweet. My only request would be that there was a small refrigerator to keep cold drinks and little snacks. The front desk did give us coffee vouchers for coffee/espresso in the morning front he coffee house on the corner.. which was very nice! I would stay there again anytime. Much fun!!! Super nice staff!!! Thank you Christina and Suzy!!

Room Tip: Depends on your needs. My room was large, shared with my daughter it was great!!! Comfy, clean!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jannah915, Manager at Cornstalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hello Diana R,

It was such a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. I’m so happy to hear that you liked our awesome staff and our sweet vibe. We’ll definitely take your suggestion about the refrigerator into consideration. Hope to see you again soon!

Until next time,
Janna Holderer
Director of Guest Services
The Cornstalk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews