We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was exactly as advertised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #43 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. And mostly, the hotel was incredibly convenient. This was my second stay at this hotel and I will absolutely stay here again. I felt safe here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,601
    1,175
    313
    122
    60
See reviews for
654
1,439
94
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have been to N.O. numerous times, but this was my first time at the Dauphine Orleans. The rooms were rather large compared to most in the city and the brick lined walls of the Herman House added a pleasant décor. The front staff was very friendly and handled our few minor request greatly(cab rides etc.) The bar tender at the hotel bar was also very friendly. For the overall price this was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our first night we were pleased with the look of our 3rd floor balcony room. But the NOISE! Sooo loud! The next morning I went down and asked if we could switch rooms to one less noisy but near smoking area. Ashley was FANTASTIC! She let me visit a couple rooms first then when I still wasn't completely happy but willing to settle, she showed me one last room/suite. Room 101, near smoking area, first floor, two rooms and bathroom with Jacuzzi, QUIET! Perfect! Then she mentioned it was an upgrade from our previous room. I hesitated to ask but did…"and how much more is that going to be"? "Oh no extra charge"…Wow! Couldn't have been happier the rest of the week! Highly recommend the Dauphine Orleans….just not the balcony rooms! ;)

Room Tip: Rooms off street 100% more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We didn't reslize oit at the time, but when we stayed at the Dauphine Orleans in the early 70's, it was a very young hotel. We came back in the late 80's and were just as happy with the hotel and it's accomodations.
We returned for Thanksgiving weekend this year and found it to be even better. We were in the Hermann House and were extremely happy with our room. The staff is very attentive and the overall cleanliness was superb. Still, a great place after all these years!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Great boutique hotel in the French Quarter . One block from bourbon st. Delicious breakfast included and free water in the room. Well appointed rooms, some with fridges. Helpful staff will attend to you and make terrific suggestions

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This boutique hotel is all about location! We were so happy to be only seconds away from Bourbon Street, yet far enough back to avoid any noise and rowdiness. You are literally within steps of more bars and restaurants than I can count. It is definitely not for those on a budget though...but the location of the building makes this a great place to stay.

The room we had back onto the courtyard in the back ( not the one overlooking the pool) and we had a cute little balcony with a nice view. The room was spacious, the bathroom tiny, but clean and modern. There was no fridge in the room, which was a bit disappointing since we wanted to chill beer, but we just ended up grabbing them from the bars and groceries stores which worked out well. The heating in the room warmed the space up in minutes which was great! It wasn't super cold, but there was a chill, especially at night, so nice to have a toasty room.

The courtyard with the pool is really beautiful. I imagine it would be great to take a swim out there in the warmer months.

The staff is warm and welcoming- we had no issues whatsoever with special requests. We needed some toiletries we forgot and they sent them up to the room in under 2 minutes!

Breakfast is included which is nice. They have a decent continental breakfast with pastries, bagels, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, sausage, eggs, cereal and waffles along with coffee and juices. Pretty much everything you need to nurse a hangover. They have handy to-go containers so you can grab coffee or food for the road.

You may also get a welcome drink at the bar- this is really fun to do- make sure you grab a local drink like the Sazerac.

Overall a really pleasant experience. Based on location and amenities this is a real find.

Room Tip: rooms backing onto the courtyard are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is on a quiet street, one block from Bourbon and two or three from Canal. The staff was very pleasant. Our room was in the Hermann House across the street and was very quiet. The only interruption was the incredible aromas from Bayona Restaurant next door.
We have been staying in the French Quarter for 38 years and even lived nearby for a while. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,363 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 164 in New Orleans
3,197 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
5,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#18 of 164 in New Orleans
2,586 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#32 of 164 in New Orleans
2,274 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 164 in New Orleans
4,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing