We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We drove into New Orleans and called the hotel directly. The phone was answered immediately by a courteous and helpful hotel desk clerk who gave us a great rate. When we arrived, hotel parking attendants were as attentive as the rest of the hotel staff. What a great introduction to New Orleans! We were given a great room in a cozy, quiet, location with a beautifully landscaped garden to walk through on the way to our room. Everything was immaculate and well-appointed.
Even the complimentary breakfast was above-and-beyond good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_Writer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,298 - 2,304 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Dauphine and would recommend it to anyone. It is just 1 block off Bourbon Street yet really quiet....which is a plus at 3 or 4 in the morning! Pleasant staff and a great breakfast...although a bit 'samey' after 3 or 4 days. It might be a bit pricey perhaps, but not overpriced considering the location. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Morris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We decided to book the Herman House king and unfortunately got placed in what must be the noisiest room in the place.

The Herman House is just across the street from the main hotel, you enter through a gated walkway to a lovely little courtyard. They put us in the room closest to the gate right on Dauphine St. So we had the pleasure of hearing loud talkers, gate slammers and garbage trucks right outside our window at 6:00 am.

Could we have complained? Sure. But we didn't. We figured we could sleep when we get home. Room was clean and lovely with exposed brick walls. Comfy bed, nice pillows, tiny tiny bathroom and closet. Nice place but beware of room 136 in the Herman House if you are noise sensitive.

Complimentary water bottles, wifi and mini fridge were a nice plus. We'd definitely stay again, but would make sure we got a room away from the street.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KBspaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I came to New Orleans for a 3 night stay and we stayed & The Dauphine. From Check In to Checkout the staff was excellent. They took care of our Carriage Ride(was suppose to be Bookits part of the package). They answered any questions, gave us a excellent breakfast recommendation, & had a cab waiting for us the morning of our departure. The hotel was very clean and beds were comfy. The location was awesome!!! I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I've stayed here several times. It's quaint and quiet. A block off of Bourbon, and a good location. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are really large, and the staff is very attentive and responsive. This is a great hotel for couples and families.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kpease45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were in town for a family funeral but wanted to stay in the Quarter to enjoy the food and vibe while there. The Dauphine was a great choice for our group of 7. The rooms are very clean and charming, a real step above a chain of any kind. The beds were memory foam and super comfortable. The included breakfast was much more than just continental fare . Every member of the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful; from running to open a door for us or friendly greetings in passing. The Dauphine offered Four Season service for a La Quinta price with historic charm in the best possible location!

Room Tip: Try to get off the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank packedpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Dauphine Orleans for one night, just passing through town. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Bourbon Street, but also because others have said it was quiet in spite of that.

Our room was very clean, with everything in good repair. The valet and bell staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel bar was a great place to wind down before retiring for the evening. I liked the bar in particular so much that I'll probably be returning there with friends during a trip several months from now (even though we'll be staying elsewhere for a work convention).

We only stayed one night and didn't partake of the breakfast or dining options. One thing I will say is that the pool seems very small, but I would think this must be common in the French Quarter, with space being limited.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnajherren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,295 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,281 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,558 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £109 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing