We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time at Dauphine Orleans Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is a quaint little hotel located very close to Bourbon Street and all the New Orleans attractions. But it is far enough away from the noise to be a very relaxing place to stay. Nice small pool to relax at and morning breakfast is very adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowellpetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,148 - 2,154 of 3,446 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've stayed 3 or 4 times at the Dauphin Orleans and always had a great stay. I've stayed at a lot of great N.O. hotels but for the quater. This is my choice. Walking distance to everything. Fall and spring are the best times when it's cooler

Room Tip: I like the courtyard suites. The single rooms can be smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stogiedude1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi stogiedude1,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel! We strive to be the best at customer service, and we are glad to hear that you stay with us whenever you can. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved our stay here. The front staff was great. The front desk staff was really helpful and very easy to get along with. The bartender at May Baileys makes a really good drink. The breakfast was good. It wasn't the best we had during our trip. We stayed here for 4 days. The location can't be beat! While walking the quarter it was nice to know we could hop back on over if we needed to( and usually had to with a child born to drop off purchases). Very family friendly. My only complaint is the loud neighbors. The hotel couldn't help that, but they did listen to our complaint and called the room. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was top of the line. Jacuzzi in the hotel room. The bed was very nice with the temper pedic mattress. It was very close to everything. I recommend to any couple trying to have romantic trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenj2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter. We are overweight and out of shape and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from this hotel. :-) There are several different kinds of rooms available at this hotel. We asked for a room with a street facing balcony, and it did not disappoint. (I believe it was room 203) The room had two double beds, a fridge, a closet, a smaller but efficient bathroom and a door that opened up to the shared balcony. The room was perfect size for the four of us ladies for a week. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and the linens and pillows were great. We were VERY pleased with the room. The breakfast that was included was great as well! Boiled eggs, sausage, waffle bar, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, fresh fruit. It was WAY more than we expected for a free breakfast. There were to go containers as well so you could take it back up to the room. The pool area was great. The seating was limited but the seats were very plush and comfy. The saltwater pool is large enough to hang out and enjoy, but it was very chilly. (or maybe I like my pool temp to be like bathwater!) We spent an afternoon hanging out by the pool and it was great! Each afternoon the hotel provides tea, fruit infused water and cookies out in the breezeway by the pool. It was a very refreshing and nice touch. The bell men were excellent as well. These guys were friendly, personable, and very helpful. The office ladies were helpful as well. NOTE: If you use your debit card to hold the room the ENTIRE amount will be held on your debit card until check out. This was a problem for us as the room was going to be divided 4 ways at the end of the trip. I used my debit card to hold the room and the entire amount was held on my account (that was $ I was going to use for the trip). Just be mindful what card you use if you have limited funds. The front desk ladies helped us resolve this issue on the second day and all was well. Parking is $20 a day and it is totally worth it. Your car is in a private parking garage, covered, secured and on site. Parking in the French Quarter is a real drag and this money is totally worth it! There was a small issue on check in, really minor in the scheme of things. Check in is supposed to be at 3 PM. We had been traveling for 20 hours and were beyond ready for check in at 3. When we got there at 3 our room was not ready yet. It was shortly after 4 before our room was ready. Waiting for that hour was an irritation because we were SO ready to be in our room. Once we got to our room it was very clean and we were not disappointed. This hotel has all of the NOLA charm we were looking for at a great rate in a great location. We WILL stay here again. Oh...one last thing. The trash trucks are loud at 0600 every morning, but I think you will find that at any hotel in the French quarter near the action.

Room Tip: You must ask for a street facing balcony if that is what you are interested in. I recommend that as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinalynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms are small, but were very clean. We stayed just over the parking garage and was a bit noisy, would be my only complaint. They had a nice pool area and the breakfast was good...waffles, sausage, fruit, yogurt...orange juice, coffee, pastry.

The bathroom was big....and a robe was provided for use. The pool also offered pool towels and there was an exercise room also. Front desk was very helpful as well as parking attendants to get a cab or help with tours. Was a nice area just outside our room with a table where we had food delivered to room and ate in which was nice as we were tired from all the walking all day.

Room Tip: Try not to get directly over parking garage as you can hear the elevator bringing cars up and down w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Agendab,

We appreciate the kind words you have to say about our property. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and we are glad you enjoyed our amenities such as the robes and complimentary breakfast. We do understand that outside noise can be a nuisance, and we do offer interior rooms as a solution. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Mike the bellman was great. Also the other staff there was wonderful. They were all great I would stay there again. The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great staff was very sweet. it was very close to everything..

Room Tip: I love the carriage cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,294 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,278 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,552 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £110 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing