We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$432
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,662)
Filter reviews
3,662 results
Traveller rating
1,762
1,307
369
145
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
1,307
369
145
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermann housebourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterthe main hotelcontinental breakfasthotel baryogurtparking garagequiet streetwould stay here againbalcony roomfront desk staffcharming hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuljackson squaremardi gras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,354 - 2,359 of 3,662 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is a quaint little hotel located very close to Bourbon Street and all the New Orleans attractions. But it is far enough away from the noise to be a very relaxing place to stay. Nice small pool to relax at and morning breakfast is very adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowellpetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've stayed 3 or 4 times at the Dauphin Orleans and always had a great stay. I've stayed at a lot of great N.O. hotels but for the quater. This is my choice. Walking distance to everything. Fall and spring are the best times when it's cooler

Room Tip: I like the courtyard suites. The single rooms can be smaller
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stogiedude1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi stogiedude1,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel! We strive to be the best at customer service, and we are glad to hear that you stay with us whenever you can. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved our stay here. The front staff was great. The front desk staff was really helpful and very easy to get along with. The bartender at May Baileys makes a really good drink. The breakfast was good. It wasn't the best we had during our trip. We stayed here for 4 days. The location can't be beat! While walking the quarter it was nice to know we could hop back on over if we needed to( and usually had to with a child born to drop off purchases). Very family friendly. My only complaint is the loud neighbors. The hotel couldn't help that, but they did listen to our complaint and called the room. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was top of the line. Jacuzzi in the hotel room. The bed was very nice with the temper pedic mattress. It was very close to everything. I recommend to any couple trying to have romantic trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenj2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter. We are overweight and out of shape and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from this hotel. :-) There are several different kinds of rooms available at this hotel. We asked for a room with a street facing balcony, and it did not disappoint. (I believe it was room 203) The room had two double beds, a fridge, a closet, a smaller but efficient bathroom and a door that opened up to the shared balcony. The room was perfect size for the four of us ladies for a week. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and the linens and pillows were great. We were VERY pleased with the room. The breakfast that was included was great as well! Boiled eggs, sausage, waffle bar, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, fresh fruit. It was WAY more than we expected for a free breakfast. There were to go containers as well so you could take it back up to the room. The pool area was great. The seating was limited but the seats were very plush and comfy. The saltwater pool is large enough to hang out and enjoy, but it was very chilly. (or maybe I like my pool temp to be like bathwater!) We spent an afternoon hanging out by the pool and it was great! Each afternoon the hotel provides tea, fruit infused water and cookies out in the breezeway by the pool. It was a very refreshing and nice touch. The bell men were excellent as well. These guys were friendly, personable, and very helpful. The office ladies were helpful as well. NOTE: If you use your debit card to hold the room the ENTIRE amount will be held on your debit card until check out. This was a problem for us as the room was going to be divided 4 ways at the end of the trip. I used my debit card to hold the room and the entire amount was held on my account (that was $ I was going to use for the trip). Just be mindful what card you use if you have limited funds. The front desk ladies helped us resolve this issue on the second day and all was well. Parking is $20 a day and it is totally worth it. Your car is in a private parking garage, covered, secured and on site. Parking in the French Quarter is a real drag and this money is totally worth it! There was a small issue on check in, really minor in the scheme of things. Check in is supposed to be at 3 PM. We had been traveling for 20 hours and were beyond ready for check in at 3. When we got there at 3 our room was not ready yet. It was shortly after 4 before our room was ready. Waiting for that hour was an irritation because we were SO ready to be in our room. Once we got to our room it was very clean and we were not disappointed. This hotel has all of the NOLA charm we were looking for at a great rate in a great location. We WILL stay here again. Oh...one last thing. The trash trucks are loud at 0600 every morning, but I think you will find that at any hotel in the French quarter near the action.

Room Tip: You must ask for a street facing balcony if that is what you are interested in. I recommend that as it adds to the French Quarter charm!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinalynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews