We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #46 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Can't say enough about how friendly, accommodating and helpful ALL the staff were! What a welcoming place! The hotel is in the middle of the French Quarter, so everything is within walking distance. The beds were very comfortable, and, other than Saturday night, our street-facing room was quiet. The breakfast buffet offered many high-quality choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMF819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,222 - 2,228 of 3,570 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had our 50th high school reunion at the Dauphine during the third week of July, 2014. We had 25 classmates, mostly with spouses, and were looking for a place that would provide an opportunity for us to get together without going to a restaurant of paying for a meeting room. The Hermann house was the perfect place. We reserved all sixteen rooms for two nights (most of us stayed at least four nights), and had another eight rooms in the main hotel. It was like having our own private hotel. The age of the hotel actually added to the charm, and it was a perfect compliment to the rest of the French Quarter. The rooms were very clean and updated, the water was hot, and the air was cold. One block off Bourbon Street and could hear no noise. Could ask for nothing more.

Room Tip: If you have a group, go to the Hermann House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumbeach4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Sumbeach4,

We are delighted to hear you had a fabulous reunion! Thank you for your kind review about our Hermann House. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was a 50th high school reunion. We filled the Hermann House so we able to be all together. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of just about everything plus there's a 24hr delivery restaurant around the corner. Do try it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entmjzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What made the trip so special was the hotel staff. They were 100% courteous and helpful...I was so impressed. The atmosphere of the Herman House was very "New Orleans"...loved the beautiful courtyard and the very comfortable room. The hotel is in the perfect location in the French Quarter...we could walk to everything. The staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Thank you to all.

Room Tip: The Hermann House rooms off the courtyard, ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skinnymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Dauphine Orleans and was very pleased I did! I booked a spontaneous trip to New Orleans and went on my own, and needlesstosay, when you travel alone, you don't always know the best places to go or the places to stay away from. The staff at the hotel were so very kind friendly and helped me out a great deal...special thanks to Jess, she helped me out immensely with maps and tips on places to go and always answered my questions with a smile. The breakfast was delicious and the staff that worked that area were very friendly and kept the place clean and running smooth. I appreciated the free wi-fi and the water left daily for me. For being a block off of Bourbon St. I never heard any noise and slept well each night. It was a great spontaneous trip and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Dauphine Orleans Hotel. The staff are very friendly and upbeat. They were all very nice indeed. The free drinks voucher and complimentary water and wi-fi was greatly appreciated. Our rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was just what you need - buffet style - which is ample. The coffee was very nice! Our only negative comment relates to the strange smell in the main bar! They appear to burn joss sticks so whether it is from these or not, we weren't sure, but it is not a very nice aroma! Otherwise, this is a great hotel bang in the middle of the French Quarter within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Thoroughly recommended. We would go back, no problem.

Room Tip: If you want to sit out on a wee balcony with a street view, ask for a room at the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi marsellan,

Thank you for your feedback! We take guest satisfaction very seriously, so we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay! we are happy to report that we are in the process of fixing the roof that was causing water to leak to the bar. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

No doubt, we would definitely stay again. We were extremely pleased with the main house deluxe king room. The posturepedic bed was comfortable and we slept great! The daily free water bottles, free bar drink vouchers, excellent continental breakfast was a great touch. Not to mention, the staff was absolutely hospitable and very kind. We received awesome service! The courtyard grounds are kept up with and clean. Made our stay very enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeypisquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#45 of 167 in New Orleans
2,345 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#61 of 167 in New Orleans
1,796 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#27 of 167 in New Orleans
2,414 reviews
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#51 of 167 in New Orleans
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £105 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing