We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service and room was fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service and room was fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Dauphine Orleans was the perfect hotel for our week in Nola. We wanted a street balcony, and would highly recommend our room #220. Large, wide balcony with chairs and table for our evening wine. There was enough street traffic to keep it interesting, but not so much that noise was a problem. The balcony above us gave us shelter when it rained so we could still sit outside. The 3rd floor balcony rooms do not have a roof above them. Beds were likely the most comfortable hotel beds we've experienced. Beautiful linens. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, delicious. So nice to have the charming May Baily's bar on property for a quick evening drink. Pool was the perfect cool-down place mid afternoon. I can't tell you enough about the amazing staff! The nicest we've ever encountered! The front desk arranged for our tours and taxis, all went so smoothly. Location is 2 blocks from St Charles and Canal street car. My husband is already planning our next trip to Nola and the Dauphine Orleans!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandraeg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    1,113
    296
    111
    55
See reviews for
580
1,354
89
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I usually don't have time to write reviews, but I am making time to recommend Dauphine Orleans as a wonderful place to stay in New Orleans. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and many have a great view of the street from the balcony. But the staff is the cherry on top of the sunday. They were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I felt compelled to do so cause I love this hotel! My husband & I stay at Dauphine Orleans every time we go to New Orleans. Rooms are clean and ready when we arrive. Staff always makes us feel special! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMayard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Right in the heart of the French Quarter. Clean, safe, quiet. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Small but nice pool open from 10am to 10pm, hotel towels by the pool at no charge. Simple but free afternoon refreshments a nice bonus. Very good breakfast - beautiful china and silverware. Free welcome drink. What else need I say? If you want a good, reasonably priced hotel to fully experience the charm of New Orleans then look no further.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivona_Kolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

the location for what i wanted to do was perfect . the breakfast was very good and full of great choices . the staff were very helpful on where to eat good food at a good price .I would recomend this hotel to my friends . you do have to pay a parking fee at the hotel but there is very little parking in this area . but if you are going to the french Quarter area you can leave the hotel and walk over a block and you are there .

Room Tip: I was on the fouth floor and i had no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi francine l,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We know how important luxury amenities including a good breakfast option are to travelers, and we appreciate your kind words! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans. The Dauphine Orleans was one of the first hotels that was suggested when I was considering packages through the airline. My wife passed by and saw the pictures.....that was it. We looked at the hotel more in depth and it did look and sound like the experience we were looking for in the French Quarter. I called and spoke directly with the Hotel and booked over the phone. The Dauphine is located in the French Quarter, just up from Bourbon St. (but not too close) in a bit quieter/tamer location. Our room had a small balcony with the expected wrought iron railing overlooking a court yard. The pool was well kept and a VERY welcome treat with the heat and humidity. The gym was nice (only managed to guilt ourselves into using it one day). The complimentary breakfast was very nice (fresh fruit, waffles, hot/cold cereals, breads, eggs & sausage, juices, coffee....) a little something for everyone's likes. The complimentary bottled water in the room and upon request was a very appreciated benefit. We took advantage of a package deal the Hotel was offering when I made the reservation that included the valet parking; WELL WORTH IT! Parking is at a premium in the French Quarter, so valet parking with in/out privileges was fantastic. We didn't drive much, though. We walked pretty much everywhere. It was great. The Hotel staff was incredible, very friendly and helpful. They were more than willing to offer dining tips, suggest/book sightseeing/tours/activities, tips on safe areas to walk, etc. The Hotel grounds and rooms were well maintained and clean. Our bed was a bit on the hard side, but not enough to whine. This was a family friendly hotel. We did not make it into May Baily's, the historic on-premises bar, except to walk through after breakfast. We highly recommend The Dauphine Orleans and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, if we find our way back to NOLA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeresTheScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Loved it! I'm usually one for chain hotels (I stay at Starwood properties usually) but I wanted to feel the New Orleans charm and this was it! Affordable, walking distance to wherever we wanted, clean and always felt safe! No ghost sightings (lol) but room was beautiful - exposed brick, great water pressure, clean linens/towels and guest service was great. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bolloxok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,116 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,388 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#51 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing