We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,823)
Filter reviews
3,823 results
Traveller rating
1,835
1,352
391
157
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,835
1,352
391
157
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermann housebourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterthe main hotelhard boiled eggscontinental breakfasthotel baryogurtparking garagequiet streetwould stay here againbalcony roomfront desk staffsmall poolcharming hotelstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,823 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week and thought the hotel was a great place, full of history and the location is really good it's so close to everything.It was clean and the bed comfy also staff were accommodating and nice.
Breakfast was basic and we did go out for breakfast after a couple of days so it wasn't really an issue. Mae baileys bar still isn't open but we managed to peek inside and it's gonna be fantastic

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that the location suited your needs. We will be sure to share your experience with the staff. They will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future.

Sincerely,

Scott Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice, it's in a good location, it was not super loud, the staff was friendly. I also liked that the parking was right there and it was covered parking. the hotel is just small the rooms are small the pool is small. not a good place for a family it would be a great place to stay with friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robbyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations. Our staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans. We are pleased to be a part of this and thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Scott Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband has to have a wheelchair and the staff made our stay easier. Room was quiet, & very clean. Elevators are very small, my husband barely fit and I had trouble getting around him so the door would shut. Can't go thru the front entrance with chair, have to go thru the garage. Doorways into office and breakfast are small.
Staff was great, and helpful....would stay there again. Walking distance to many things.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that the location and services suited your needs. We will be sure to share your experience with the staff. They will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future. And, if we can get you into a larger room that is wheelchair accessible.

Sincerely,

Scott Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent, the swimming pool is lovely with some the best sunbeds I have sampled. Also the cleaning staff are lovely and accommodating and friendly. The rooms however! Very bizarrely the hotel management had taken rhe decision to seal the shutters shut with a steel bar. There is no central light so when you enter the room be prepared to search out every dim lit lamp you can find. Ifelt very claustrophobic in this room and worried about fire. The continental breakfast that they rather proudly advertise. I dont know what continent they are referring to, the breakfast was a cold bagel out of a packet, juice from a tertapak and a coffee. The fruit if you were lucky to get down there early enough was an apple or an orange. We paid over 1200 dollars for this for a week, I did bring my fear with the roomup with the receptionist who said she would try to do something but that did not happen. My friend and I chose this hotel for our 60th birthday treat and was so disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback regarding your visit. I am very sorry that we fell short of expectations. We are moving the breakfast back into the bar once the renovation is complete. At that time we will be expanding the offerings.

We are sorry that you could not open your french doors at this time. We would like to have another opportunity to accommodate you with a complimentary upgrade that has french doors that lead out to a balcony.

Thank you for staying with us and for the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Scott Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son loves Cajun cooking what better place than New Orleans To celebrate his college graduation. The Dauphine hotel was nice because it was one block off of Bourbon Street great location! Accommodations were what we expected for the price that we did pay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryncarzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations. Our staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans. We are pleased to be a part of this and thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Scott Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews