We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights to party in the French Quarter.It was a very clean,nice place,nice people and just a few blocks walk from where we wanted to go. I would go there again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbyL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,538
    1,141
    303
    113
    55
See reviews for
610
1,394
92
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Great hotel potential The complimentary continental breakfast is way more than that and the Ladies that keep it running are great. The group of people that clean the room and supply the amenities in the rooms including a robe do a good job It has an on sight bar May Baileys great escape from the craziness of NO and a lot of locals come in that's always a good sign. Our room was very small for two but decorated very nicely but the really bad part was the noise not from the street from the underground garage and I guess people who walked in and out of that area including anyone who worked there late at night between the beeping locks of cars and the loud voices sleeping was difficult on top of that there were workmen with power tools at 8 a.m. come on even in suburbia people are not allowed to make loud noises until at least after 9 a.m. I wanted to let the management know about this before i left cause I would really like to come back to this hotel it has so much to offer I didn't get that the day guy cared but there was a young guy who comes in around 11 he at least said he was sorry for the noise I still would give this a thumbs up but be careful where your room is and hopefully the people who work there will realize the walls are thin keep your voices down

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbieq318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We did plenty of research when we selected a hotel and it really paid off. The location is unbeatable, one block north of Bourbon in the heart of the French Quarter. You can walk everywhere. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms had a New Orleans flair to them, were clean and had good water pressure. The beds were awesome, it was hard getting out of bed in the morning. The morning breakfast is free and has the standard continental items. When weather is good you can eat outside. The bar on premises is also very nice.

I highly recommend. Constructive criticism would be to update the elevator finishes, they were a little beat up, but who goes to New Orleans to critique elevators!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdmaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I highly recommend this hotel! I loved everything about it; location, decor, bar/courtyard, cleanliness, bed linens, and the Tempurpedic mattress. We feel like we got more than our money's worth by staying in this hotel. The one and only negative comment I have is the TV reception was lousy, which didn't bother us too much because we were asleep almost as soon as our heads hit the pillow:-)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayaknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This hotel is a gem right in the heart of the French Quarter. The whole staff was friendly and very helpful. Nicholas was especially helpful. The rooms were great, with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Our room was actually very quiet, even at night, despite being so close to Bourbon St. The included breakfast was quite convenient (the food is fine, but nothing special). The courtyard is beautiful with its pool and comfy lounge chairs. The best part is that this peaceful, well-appointed hotel is in fact located very close to all the excitement that the French Quarter has to offer. We were within walking distance of basically everything that we did on our trip. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a convenient location to experience what downtown New Orleans has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2010

This location of this hotel was perfect...it was a little off from Bourbon St, yet everything was within walking distance. I had a really really great time in New Orleans and I can't till we visit again.

Room: We stayed in one room with 4 girls. We shared two double beds and it was very comfortable. I really liked the pillows, but I tend to like pillows where my head sinks in. Bed was very comfortable and I had no trouble falling asleep. One annoyance is that the smoke detector had a blue light indicator. It was bothersome throughout my first night. We had a nice view of the pool area and the room was very quiet.

Service: I really enjoyed the breakfast. It was standard fruits, pastries, meat and eggs, but I was able to get my daily intake of fruits/vitamins. Otherwise, my other meals in New Orleans was far from "healthy". They had a internet in the lobby that all hotel guests can use.

Location: Amazing location! It was so convenient to Bourbon St, the farmer's markets, great eateries, etc. We pretty much walked everywhere!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Really nice place. Great location; friendly helpful staff; large comfortable rooms. Was completely happy.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,213 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,546 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
613 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 162 in New Orleans
1,670 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing