We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,302)
Filter reviews
4,302 results
Traveller rating
2,855
881
334
144
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,855
881
334
144
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssazerac barfountain loungeteddy's cafedomenica restaurantbeautiful hotelpersonal conciergethe blue roomfrench quarterking suiteturn down servicechristmas decorationscanal streetclassic hotelbeautiful lobbyroom serviceold worldconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
3,197 - 3,202 of 4,302 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights during Jazz Festival in early May. The foyer is just stunning. The room was well appointed with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever have the pleasure to sleep in. Breakfast was superb with some great example of local cuisine added to the usual Hotel breakfast menu. My only problem during my stay was the fact that I was overcharged $300 on my final account. One staff member was unhelpful dealing with the problem . I was able to go back to the desk about an hour later and found another staff member who sorted the problem out for me immediately. It didn't concern me or detract from my stay - I just had to find one of the many incredibly attentive staff to sort it out for me!

Room Tip: Best to face away from Canal St - the noise of the Police cars and Ambulances at night can be quite noisy as they head to Bourbon St.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leylandbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Leylandbros,

Jazz fest is a wonderful time to travel down to the Crescent City and we are delighted that you chose to stay at The Roosevelt Hotel. Thank you for taking time and telling our TripAdvisor community about your experience during your stay. We truly regret that you had a disappointing experience with a staff member at the front desk, but delighted that the issue was resolved. At The Roosevelt Hotel, exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and The Roosevelt Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I wanted to treat my wife to an enjoyable weekend in the "Big Easy" to celebrate her birthday and the it turned out to be fabulous. It all began with the help of the receptionist in Reservations for the Roosevelt and ended with all the pleasantries of a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Bernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Bernie D,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience our TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you were able to have a special weekend for your wife at The Roosevelt Hotel. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from our hotel and we look forward in sharing many memorable moments with you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at the Roosevelt July 17th to 20th. This is our third stay at this beautiful hotel. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Huey P Long, Governors Suite. Absolutely perfect in every way. The location is great, a very short walk and you are right in the quarter. The staff was wonderful, from the bartenders and serving staff in the Sazerac to the staff in the gift shop. A special thanks to Zaine Jack for taking such good care of us. This will be the only place we stay in NOLA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Tammy K,

We are delighted that you and your loved one were able to stay in the Huey P Long, Governors Suite during your last stay. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that you feel our hotel is the only place to stay in New Orleans and we thank you for your patronage. We do appreciate your kind words about our staff members at The Roosevelt Hotel and will be sure to pass the compliments along to their managers. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and The Roosevelt.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the staff courteous. The value of the luxury that we received for what we paid for a deluxe king room was amazing with my husband's military discount. A wonderful, wonderful price for a wonderful, wonderful hotel. It was lovely to hear Michael, the shoe shine fellow, singing "Good Morning," as I walked down the hall. Even with what looked to be a slow week for him, he was jolly and sang so beautifully. We had a lovely stay that set a fantastic tone to a fabulous vacation in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Carmen R,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay at The Roosevelt. Thank you for your kind words about Mr. Mike. He is absolutely a joy and definitely brightens our lobby up in the morning for our guest. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We cannot exclaim enough about how lovely this property has become. it is luxurious in every respect, close to interesting places in New Orleans, and the service is incomparable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank SylviaP189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Sylvia P,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor Community. We are overjoyed that you would highly recommend our hotel to others. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews