We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #19 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We spent Thanksgiving in New Orleans, staying 3 nights at The Roosevelt. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and the lobby was spectacular. Extraordinarily decorated trees every few feet and twinkle lights throughout. It was quite a first impression. Our room was a suite; two comfortable queen sized beds with high end bedding and large flat screen TV. A smaller second room held a sofa, coffee table, dresser and 2nd TV. Our only complaint was the bathroom sink had no space for makeup/toothbrushes/shaving items. We had to put all things under the sink.
This hotel is in a great location off Canal street, just across from the quarter.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LauraMcT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear LauraMcT57,

Thank you for taking the time and letting our TripAdvisor Community know about your recent stay at The Roosevelt Hotel. We are delighted that you were able to travel to our hotel during the holiday season. We are thrilled that you were able to stay in one of our suites, making your room feel like home. We hope that you will be able to share many more holidays with us and we look forward to your return.

Happy Holidays,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,508
    791
    281
    119
    72
See reviews for
599
1,485
128
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was excellent. It was for my hubby's 50th birthday. The hotel was in a good location from Bourbon Street, within walking distance to all of the good attractions. The hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays. The staff was fantastic! The trip was indeed great and hotel had alot to do with making our trip a good one! Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Germean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Germean C,

Thank you so very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with our Trip Advisor community. We are so delighted that we were able to share this memorable moment with you. We hope that you had a wonderful birthday and we are delighted that our staff made your day fantastic. We hope that your 50th birthday will always be remembered as grand and we hope to see you soon.

Happy Holidays,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My first visit to New Orleans and this hotel was great. It was beautiful and the staff were very accomodating. I can't think of anything that they could have done better. The food was great and there was plenty of benefits including a bar, restaurant and bakery all within. Having the conference area within was also very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Brian K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Brian KT,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted you were able to stay with us during your business travel to New Orleans. The holidays at The Roosevelt are a wonderful time and we are pleased you were able to experience it. Thank you for your kind comments about our bar, restaurant and bakery and we will definitely pass them along to our culinary team. We take great pride in our culinary especially being located in a city known for their food. We hope that you are able to travel to New Orleans again.

Happy Holidays,
From The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The one bedroom suites are very spacious and come with an extra 1/2 bathroom. Toiletries by Salvatore Ferragamo. The lobby looks like a winter wonderland throughout the holiday season, just beautiful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Sven P,

We are delighted that you are an admirer of our Winter Wonderland. Thank you so very much for taking the time and sharing your recent stay with our Trip Advisor Community. Comments like yours are always a joy to read. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you return to us soon.

Happy Holidays,
From The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My stay at the Roosevelt is on two weeks. I called ahead to see if the hotel could accommodate the medical needs of my daughter. Mark Remer, the front desk staff, and jn-house reservations are top notch. They took the time listen to my needs, and have really tried to make sure my daughter's stay is comfortable. Kuddos from this mom!

Nyasha

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear nnjustice,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with our Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay. The holidays at The Roosevelt Hotel are a very exciting time and one of New Orleans traditions. We are delighted that Mark Remer and his team were able to accommodate your daughter’s medical needs. They are really an asset to our property and we will definitely pass along your wonderful comment. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and we look forward to your return.

Happy Holidays,
From The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel was all dressed up for the holidays and it looked wonderful. Super warm and inviting. The restaurants are excellent, especially Domenica. Rooms are a little small but very comfortable. Great central location. You can walk to the French Quarter and lower Magazine Street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted that you were able to visit our hotel during the holiday time. Decorating the lobby is a long standing tradition of the hotel enjoyed by locals and visitors. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future.

Best,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It is a grand hotel, which translates into smaller rooms and long hallways. The lobby is a beautiful arched arcade running from street to street. The service staff was welcoming and had southern charm: Valet, Bellman, and Concierge. The management and desk staff was stiff and apparently led by a ownership/management team that deals with bus groups and profit margins. As a seasoned traveler and recently staying at the Shanghai Waldorf Astoria, we expected a real Waldorf franchise which is far from what is delivered at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HomeIsT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Homels T5,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our beautiful lobby. We are delighted that you were able to experience the southern charm of our hotel. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Best,

The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 164 in New Orleans
2,929 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 164 in New Orleans
1,660 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
2,515 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 164 in New Orleans
4,632 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Address: 130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112-2502
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll at the rooftop pool, Waldorf Astoria Spa and legendary Sazerac Bar at The Roosevelt, New Orleans. Bask in the glow and elegant history of the huge chandeliers in the grand lobby, and relax in your beautifully upscale room or suite. Experience luxurious Southern hospitality at the historical Roosevelt New Orleans Waldorf Astoria. Our landmark hotel is a short walk to the French Quarter, close to New Orleans nightlife, dining and culture, providing an elegant sanctuary in a vibrant Mardi Gras town. Highlights • Close to the French Quarter, museums, restaurants and attractions • Exclusive Waldorf Astoria Spa • Rustic Italian dining at award-winning Domenica, a John Besh restaurant • Live music and inspiring cuisine at the Fountain Lounge • Seasonal rooftop pool and bar serving cocktails and snacks • Luxurious gifts by local designers in the Emporium Gift Shop The Roosevelt New Orleans is a repeat winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, which is an award given to hotels that consistently earn great reviews from travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing