We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,170)
Filter reviews
4,170 results
Traveller rating
2,759
861
322
140
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,759
861
322
140
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssazerac barfountain loungeteddy's cafedomenica restaurantbeautiful hotelpersonal conciergethe blue roomfrench quarterking suiteturn down servicechristmas decorationscanal streetclassic hotelbeautiful lobbyroom serviceold worldconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,748 - 2,753 of 4,170 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is outstanding. The lobby is exquisite and the rooms are equally lovely. The staff answers your every need. Wonderful experience in New Orleans. Close to the French Quarter and walkable to casino and tourist sites. we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank georgew907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear georgew907,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are pleased that we were able to make your experience a bit more enjoyable. We hope that the next time you travel to New Orleans you will have the chance to stay with us again.

Best,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Attended a meeting in February. The good news is that the hotel has been refurbished after languishing for years. The rooms though small have been adequately updated including removing the tub and replacing with a tub length shower. The rooms could use some sound proofing and replenishment of water in the room is appropriate. The surprising experience was the poor quality of the food service for the meeting I attended. It was terrible and with New Orleans' reputation for terrific food, I would recommend limiting the use of Waldorf Astoria food and beverage service especially if your meeting is relatively small and if nothing else, taste before you order.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Mygift2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mygift2u,

Thank you for your review. We regret that you were unhappy with your banquet meals during your recent trip. We strive to provide the high quality accommodations and hospitality standard to our brand and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to do so. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to impress if you return to our area in the future.

Best,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I had a standard room and the square footage had to be 140 plus about 12 feet for the bathroom. I've had bigger rooms on ships and in NYC. This is supposed to be Hilton's top brand, the Waldoft Astoria brand, I would say its really a Hilton. No tub.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank DQCONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear DQCONE,

Thank you for your review. We regret that you were unhappy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to provide the high quality accommodations and hospitality standard to our brand and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to do so. We hope you will consider giving us a another chance to impress if you return to our area in the future.

Best,
The Roosevelt New Orleans Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I loved everything about the Roosevelt with the room being my favorite. The room was elegantly furnished, size was perfect and the bathroom was over the top. My favorite feature of the bathroom was the extra jets .. they made for an unbelievable shower experience. There's a decent choice of dining, the food and service was great. There was a little jazz trio playing in one of the restaurant's one evening, what a sweet surprise. Can't ask for a better location, we walked everywhere. My only qualm would be there's no ramp at the front entrance, other than that, my stay was exceptional!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCRLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in the Roosevelt great hotel, good location walking distance to good restuarants and bars. Room was very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for places to see and eat. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunohits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews