We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott New Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
J W Marriott(New Orleans)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveller rating
1,104
890
352
113
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
890
352
113
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetgreat locationthe executive loungecorner roomfrench quartercommon streetlobby barbourbon stfitness centervery nice hoteljazz festvalet parkingthe entire staffmardi grastwo blocksgarden districtjackson square
Filter
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Paul welcomed us and sent us off with warmth and charm. We will not soon forget our trip to Jazz Fest and festive and exciting New Orleans. We miss it already and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. In fact, we left our phone in our room and it wasn't until we were almost at the airport that we remembered it. Paul ensured it made its way to us in a taxi. We had only met him earlier in the day. What a gem of a hotel in a gem of a city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Holly,

Paul is quite the TripAdvisor star these days! It's fantastic to hear that you had such a memorable Jazz Fest experience at the JW Marriott New Orleans. We're also thrilled that Paul made sure you received your phone safely and in a timely manner. Thank you so much for your glowing feedback and it would be our honor to host you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was brought up not to complain...go along to get along. That is what I usually do. However, the older I get, the less patience I seem to have. The first evening and following morning after our arrival, our neighbors were engaging in way too much drama (swearing, yelling, et cetera). Since we were staying for a week's vacation, we went down and requested a room change. Elizabeth was very helpful and we were happily ensconced in the new room by late afternoon. The two
Concierge we asked for recommendations, Daisy and Isabell, both were spot on in their suggestions. All the staff was very pleasant - basically a delightful visit. We will definitely consider staying here on our next visit to New Orleans.

Room Tip: Try not to accept a room with a dividing door to an adjoining room. Usually used to create a suite, this door can sound like your neighbors are in your room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Carol,

We are so sorry to hear that you experienced some noise from your neighbors, but we're pleased that Elizabeth resolved the matter to your fullest satisfaction. It is wonderful to know that our concierges guided you well during your stay. They are infinite resources of knowledge about the local area and can easily recommend everything from the best new restaurant to a traditional jazz club off the beaten path. We certainly hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in walking distance to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Paul Bellman was excellent in recommending local restaurants and making sure we were taken care of. The only downside was that they authorized for more than the stay on my card.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreamsofTravel901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear DreamsofTravel901,

Thank you for your kind words about the JW Marriott New Orleans. We're delighted to hear that Paul took such excellent care of you. There are many fabulous restaurants in our area and we're happy that he was able to direct you to some of the best cuisine New Orleans has to offer. Please accept our deepest apologies for any issues regarding the charges on your credit card; if this is not already resolve, we urge you to contact the hotel immediately at 504.525.6500 to make this right.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Words can not describe how Amazing this hotel is!!!! 5 stars!!! The Staff upon check-in excellent!!! The room view and amenities great!!! I recommend this hotel to anyone who travel to New Orleans!! Will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Debra L,

Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. It truly warms our hearts when we see guests have such outstanding experiences at our hotel. We're glad that you experienced an easy check-in from our very capable front desk agents. It's also great that you truly enjoyed the view. Many of our rooms have incredible views of the city, looking over the river, the French Quarter, or towards Uptown. There's nothing better than ordering room service, sipping a hot coffee and taking in the view in the morning. We eagerly await your next visit from Atlanta and we hope we can amaze you even more.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is fantastic. It is one block from Bourbon St on Canal. The concierge is extremely helpful and made all of our reservations for us and the entire staff is first rate. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpwoodfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear dpwoodfin,

It's wonderful to hear that after staying with us, you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! We are indeed quite close to Bourbon Street. We hope you were able to visit some of Bourbon Street's most famous and historic destinations like Pat O'Briens and Jean Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop. Additionally, it is a pleasure to know that you experienced superb service from our excellent staff. It is not unusual for us to hear guests rave about our service, but we always appreciate their kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews