We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,513)
Filter reviews
2,513 results
Traveller rating
1,103
885
347
112
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
885
347
112
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetgreat locationthe executive loungecorner roomfrench quartercommon streetlobby barbourbon stfitness centervery nice hoteljazz festvalet parkingthe entire staffmardi grastwo blocksgarden districtjackson square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,389 - 1,394 of 2,513 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Rooms were very clean, and the toiletries were also very nice. I was impressed and I would certainly stay here again if I was in the area. Plus, it was like 2 blocks from Bourbon St. and other shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

​Dear FFXTravelers,

It's delightful that the JW Marriott New Orleans was the perfectly located luxury hotel for your New Orleans stay. We're glad that you found our rooms meticulously cleaned and that you enjoyed our Aromatherapy Associates amenities, which are specially tailored to combat the dry air and fatigue that business travelers often encounter. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the J.W. Marriott. It is very convenient to the French Quarter, without the noise and disruption. It is actually across the street from Royal St and Bourbon St. The people at this Marriott were super friendly and very helpful. The accommodations were outstanding. We will go back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

​Dear Cheryl,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay at the JW Marriott New Orleans! It's wonderful that you and your husband adored our convenient location right by the French Quarter as well as the thoughtful staff. Our hotel is indeed perfect for those who would like to walk easily to Bourbon Street and major downtown destinations but would also like to sleep in a luxurious and serene environment. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Pleasant stay, lovely view of the beginnings of the French Quarter. The rooftop pool was especially nice as we could see a storm rolling in over the city. Delicious Pimm's Cup cocktails from George down at the hotel bar. Super friendly guy. Door and concierge staff helpful and very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 746sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear S C,

It's an honor to have hosted you during your first trip to New Orleans! We're glad you had the chance to take a break from business and enjoy our rooftop pool. It's great that you received the thoughtful and friendly service typical of this property, as well as a Pimm's Cup by George! We hope you were able to explore the French Quarter and see some of the famous sites nearby our hotel, such as Jackson Square and the Mississippi River. It would be our pleasure to host you during your next trip to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I have travelled to New Orleans on business many times, have stayed at a few hotels, but this was my favorite by far. Location was great, room was clean, staff was friendly, bar food was great. George the bartender was the icing on top of the cake during the trip with his hospitality and excellent service. He is an A+!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank gerard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

​Dear Gerard,

Thank you for your kind words! We're proud to be your favorite New Orleans hotel. It's especially pleasing to hear about the superb service you received during your stay. George is a bit of a TripAdvisor celebrity and we hope you had the chance to try his stellar martinis. We'd be delighted to host you on your next visit to New Orleans!

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. I came with my sister to do some sightseeing. Everything is lovely and to the tee. We were able to check our bags early since we arrived before check in and we got some advice on where to get a delicious beignet. We also got some wonderful gimlets from the hotel bar from George. He made us great drinks and helped us plan out all of our destinations. We felt very taken care of here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Addie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the JW Marriott New Orleans! It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your sister during your leisure visit. We're delighted to hear that George not only crafted excellent cocktails but also helped you plan out your visit. That's truly a perfect example of the thoughtful, helpful service we strive to always provide our guests. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews