We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a single complaint about this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott New Orleans
Ranked #68 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Phenomenal customer service from Andrew the concierge to everyone that works there. Professional,friendly,helpful.....cannot say enough about how wonderful the entire staff was. Hotel us immaculate, in mint condition,air conditioning works great in the entire place.fitness center is brand new as the whole place seems recently renovated. Excellent location ...close but not too close to different neighborhoods
Highly recommend this place

Room Tip: Eleventh floor room was much quieter than room on higher floor because higher floors can be above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

​Dear Steven,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed a flawless trip with us on your recent visit! It is our pleasure to welcome guests to our hotel and ensure that they have a perfect stay. Andrew is truly a wealth of knowledge and provides wonderful service to our guests. We are also glad to hear that you adored our ideal location in the heart of downtown New Orleans. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you on your next trip to the Big Easy.


Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times but where everything else is not consistent with this hotel. The staff at the Canal Street Grill and Executive Floor Lounge are always on point, especially Tracy Fernandez. She welcomes you with a smile, always friendly and give spectacular services. I think some of the Executives or Directors could use a tutorial on customer service from Ms. Fernandez at this location.

Room Tip: The Executive Corner King is the room during my travels at this location.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tawnya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Tawnya J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the JW Marriott New Orleans. We are thrilled to hear that Tracy was the epitome of luxury JW service, giving an authentic, warm smile and always providing you with attentive assistance. It is truly disappointing to hear that you have not had this experience with all of our ambassadors at our property and on behalf of the management I deeply apologize. We would like nothing better than the opportunity to make this up to you. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel so I may resolve this to your utmost satisfaction. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to soon deliver a flawless stay to you.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

JW Marriott in the French quarters. From the time we check in to the time we checked out the service was superb our stay was very pleasant and the rooms gorgeous it is very convenient to all sorts of sites restaurants and easy access to the whole quarters

Room Tip: A corner room is more spacious and a better view of the French quarters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott New Orleans. We're delighted that you truly enjoyed our "gorgeous" property, which is well-designed and impeccably maintained by our associates. We also are pleased that you liked our convenient location, which is a very short distance from many of New Orleans' most famous sites and activities, such as Harrah's Casino, Bourbon Street, and the steamboats on the Mississippi River. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was wonderful. The staff were helpful and treated us like family. Our bellman Alfred was a delight and gave us the extra attentention and time as though it were his own personal hotel. All in all we had an EXCELLENT TRIP. The beds were comfortable and we loved our stay. Centerally located to all the fun. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefreecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

​Dear carefreecat,

Thanks for your kind words! Alfred is a frequently mentioned ambassador on Trip Advisor and we could not be prouder of the fine service he provides. We truly believe that excellent service is the key to a luxury experience. It would be our pleasure to be your home away from home again on your next trip to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Enjoyed absolutely everything about this hotel. The location is perfect: you can easily walk to the French Quarter, to the Riverfront, and over to catch the St Charles cable car. Without exception, the staff was wonderfully helpful, courteous, friendly and willing to go the "extra mile". Concierge staff provided great recommendations for swamp tours, etc. The rooms are not luxurious but are appointed nicely and our room appeared to have be updated quite recently. It is a big and busy hotel so you need to enjoy that kind of environment. I would stay there again - definitely!

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the city, on the Canal side. You might want to ask for that. Our friends had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Georgia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott New Orleans. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our exceptional service. We pride ourselves on delivering superb, authentic and attentive service to each and every guest, and it sounds like this was done in your case. It's always a pleasure for our concierges to guide a guest on their trip. We eagerly await your return.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I spent 8 days and seven nights at the JW Mariott and were very pleased with the room, the hotel and staff. I recommend this hotel and would stay at it again. The location to the French Quarter with dining and shopping was invaluable.

I want to give kudos to the doorman Paul. He was the first and last person that we saw and made the experience inviting. From checking our luggage to getting our car to us in a timely fashion. All aspects were good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 11th floor and friends of ours stayed on the 21st floor. No difference in the qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

​Dear Russell,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We will certainly pass along your recognition of Paul's excellent service. Paul truly embodies our luxury service experience by being accommodating, attentive and helpful to each and every one of our guests.We are delighted that we were able to make your long stay a very enjoyable one and we hope to host you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked this hotel last minute and got a GREAT deal on it. The valet people were super nice and so was the front desk people, she gave my best friend and I a $50 credit for the bar. The man who brought our bags up to the room practically unpacked everything for us and even went to get us ice. The hotel bar was really nice. We had a room on the 30th floor so we had a pretty decent view and of course the hotel being on Canal street is a great location. very comfortable beds too. This is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

​Dear Ashlie,

We deeply appreciate your kind words about the JW Marriott New Orleans. It sounds like you received the superb service typical of our hotel. The views from our floors are indeed stunning. You can see see the French Quarter stretching for miles and miles on clear days! We are glad we could give you and your best friend such an amazing time in New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 167 in New Orleans
3,521 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 167 in New Orleans
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#77 of 167 in New Orleans
2,320 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 167 in New Orleans
3,035 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott New Orleans

Address: 614 Canal Street, (Driveway Entrance on 611 Common Street), New Orleans, LA 70130-2308 (Formerly Le Meridien Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#24 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £124 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New Orleans
New Orleans Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing