We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Place d'Armes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cornstalk Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chateau Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Provincial(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Inn on Ursulines(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,218
899
205
92
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
899
205
92
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjackson squareinterior roomann streetcontinental breakfastcafe dufrench quarterbourbon streetperfect locationlouis cathedralbeautiful courtyardwithout windowsno windowjunior suiteprivate balconysmall pooltwo blocksexposed brick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,484 - 1,489 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2012. The hotel was full of character and the perfect location for exploring the French Quarter. We had no problems walking back late at night from Frenchman Street.

Our room was small and basic, but this was fine as we weren't planning on spending much time in it. The bathroom was also small and only had a walk in shower, but it was clean and manageable.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SC79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed three night for French Quarter Fest. Convenient to the entire Quarter. Wonderful Court yard. Room was very nice and staff exceptional.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the court yard and great!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leftyalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is one of the coolest hotels I've ever stayed at. It has so much character! It's located right in the French Quarter, steps from Jackson Square. The rooms have exposed brick and amazing details and the staff is friendly and helpful, especially considering the hotel is so budget-friendly. Our room assignment was mixed up, and our bell-hop literally ran around trying to straighten it out. The pool is gorgeous, breakfast was basic but satisfying, and the hotel is accessible to travelers with disability, which is rare in an old building like this. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have been staying at the Place d"Arms Hotel for the past 8 years and would not stay anywhere else.The location is great and the staff is always friendly. Special kudos to Dionne who is always gracious and helpful. Booked a Junior Suite with a balcony which overlooked the pool which was awesome. Will definitely return to Place d"Arms!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaSuntanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for French Quarter Fest. Unbeatable location. Convenient parking, fast & nice valets. Front desk and bellman super friendly. Beautiful courtyard and pool...tons of character. Rooms are comfortable and have classic NOLA features (exposed brick walls, high ceilings and similar) but aren't luxurious. Continental breakfast is served in a pretty, sunny little room.( The breakfast itself isn't much but who cares.)

This isn't a luxury hotel but it is my favorite place in the whole city and I will return again and again. Love this little hotel soooooo much.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews