We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Ranked #26 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Loved this hotel! Staff is cheerful and extremely helpful. The hotel is a little older, but is immaculate (my biggest concern) with many updates, and the beds are very comfortable (newer?) My son and I were here on a college search trip. If he chooses to attend school in NOLA I will stay at this hotel every time we visit this fantastic city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We loved the charm of the garden district and the convenience of this hotel to the streetcar and to restaurants. It is often the little individual touches that show a hotel appreciates its guests too. Here, for the Mardi Gras festival, there was a fresh King Cake every day, lavishly decorated and just right with a tea or coffee after a hard day's sight-seeing.
Our room was very pleasant and well-maintained, breakfast was good, we had a free secure carpark, and the staff were always on hand to give information and advice. Despite the indifferent weather, we had a very happy stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supersmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Older hotel in pretty garden district; needs updating- windows old and let in draft and street noise Plus- located very close to transportation- 2 short blocks to St Charles tram and hop on hop off bus stop Decent breakfast variety

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank randlg1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I usually try not to look to close when I travel to New Orleans, most of the hotels are a little rough around the edges with respect to cleanliness and maintenance. This hotel, however, is an exception. The property is well-maintained and exceptionally clean. The staff is first-rate - responsive and friendly.

My wife and dogs traveled with me this trip. She spent a lot of time in the room and felt that it could have been larger. The room was small. However, had I been traveling by myself I wouldn't have noticed.

Tons of great dining is within walking distance. Free secure parking is just another added bonus. This is a small hotel with only 40 rooms. You are getting the quality, service and feel of a boutique hotel at the price of a Best Western. A fantastic bargain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMurphyPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

excellent location not far from downtown or french quarters.streetcar runs right in front of hotel.free hot breakfast,free lighted secure parking.comfortable beds and clean room.Staff was courteous and professional.Will stay at this hotel every time i visit New Orleans

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank antee704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Surprisingly nice hotel in downtown New Orleans. Free, secure parking was a big plus. Breakfast was good, though not great. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and there were no problems with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The staff at this hotel are terrific. Nice clean rooms and a good breakfast. I Highly recommend it. They always go out of their way to be accomodating and take good care of the customer. It is always my first choice when I go to visit my daught at Tulane University.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#117 of 166 in New Orleans
42 reviews
Uptown / Carrollton
Alder Hotel
Alder Hotel
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#107 of 166 in New Orleans
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn

Address: 3636 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £97 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming New Orleans Garden District hotel is located on historic St. Charles Avenue and provides convenient access to the French Quarter, the Super Dome, The WWII Museum, and the Aquarium of the Americas. Situated in historic uptown New Orleans near the beautiful Garden District, the Hotel is an easy streetcar ride away from Audubon Zoo and is the closest hotel to Tulane and Loyola Universities. The BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn is the ideal getaway destination.Enjoy convenient access to many local attractions when staying at this Louisiana hotel such as the New Orleans Art District, the French Quarter and several nearby museums. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of outdoor activities such as biking, horseback riding, golf, hiking and fishing. Each of the 40 well-appointed guest rooms comes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include a state-of-the-art exercise facility, business center, and free parking. The BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn is conveniently located directly on the streetcar line to provide convenient transportation to other areas of Louisiana. Take a ghost tour of some of the many historical cemeteries nearby or spend an afternoon in the City Park. Families especially will enjoy visiting the Audubon Park & Zoo or the Aquarium of the Americas. Both Tulane University and Loyola University are within one and a half miles of the hotel, making the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn ideal lodging for those visiting students. New Orleans also hosts a variety of events year round such as JazzFest, Mardi Gras and several major sporting events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing