We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 separate times last week. One night on our way to Destin and 2 nights on the way back. The front desk lady, I believe her name was Janae? She was wonderful, so helpful and super sweet. All the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great, location was perfect, streetcar runs right out front, and the parking was wonderful, rooms were very clean, even the cookies they had in the lobby were the best cookies ever! I'd give 5 stars, but the bathroom was pretty small, that's if I was being super picky. However there was another vanity that was nice to have. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for all your compliments! We appreciate you taking the time to give us you feedback. We hope to see you next time your travels take you through New Orleans.

Melissa Albert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    160
    44
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
179
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PLAINVIEW, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very accommodating and well managed facility. everything is clean and very nicely decorated. the health and business rooms are very well located. the breakfast set up is very good. a good choice of food which changes every day. the staff at breakfast and the chamber maids are very helpful. the front desk staff was accommodating. the parking lot is well located .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your praise to my staff. They work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable!

Melissa Albert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to French Quarter. Trolleys right out front. Zoo access is superb. Nice neighborhood. Secure parking in fenced area that is gated. Excellent for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank riversr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to New Orleans!

Melissa Albert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights while exploring the New Orleans area. The hotels price is great and the location is perfect. It's right across from the streetcar line (although some areas are under construction a bus takes you around the construction and back to the streetcar line).

Free, secure parking is perfect, I parked when I arrived and didn't touch my car until I left. The tour I took picked me up and dropped me off at the hotel.

Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean, beds were comfortable and the free breakfast had lots to choose from. There is also a restaurant in the same building (just next door) which is is convenient and has tasty food.

Overall this hotel was perfect! I highly recommend this to anyone!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family decided to spend a few days in NO and stayed here at the St. Charles. The hotels location along the St. Charles streetcar line was a significant factor in that decision. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They were able to answer all of our questions and helped us navigate the construction on the streetcar line. The room was very nice and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but made up for it with a large vanity and sink just inside the entry. The hotel has a small parking lot just behind the building with free, unlimited, access (You receive a small remote at check-in to open the gate). We didn't have to use our vehicle at all as the streetcar can take you to the Garden District, the Quarter, or to the universities. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the NO area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the St. Charles Inn for the Essence Festival. There were a few "hiccups" on a trip due to Hurricane Arthur; however, our hotel arrangements were the least of our worries. That is thanks to Maggie and Janae (sp?), front desk representatives, for the hotel. They were always professional, friendly, and accommodating. We felt truly welcomed at the hotel. I would also like to note that Mollie was very responsive to our email requests prior to our stay and that the hotel is attractive, clean, has a great front patio, and is right across from the trolley. Would not hesitate to stay again. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 11alexish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad our staff was able to create such a memorable experience for you despite all of the trouble you had getting here! Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to New Orleans.

Melissa Albert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Front desk hospitality very good. Room comfortable and well maintained. Great bed (I prefer a plush top over the pillow top). This location was great for our needs...family obligations around the city. Free parking was a big help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#97 of 162 in New Orleans
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
297 reviews
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn

Property: Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Address: 3636 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming New Orleans Garden District hotel is located on historic St. Charles Avenue and provides convenient access to the French Quarter, the Super Dome, The WWII Museum, and the Aquarium of the Americas. Situated in historic uptown New Orleans near the beautiful Garden District, the Hotel is an easy streetcar ride away from Audubon Zoo and is the closest hotel to Tulane and Loyola Universities. The BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn is the ideal getaway destination.Enjoy convenient access to many local attractions when staying at this Louisiana hotel such as the New Orleans Art District, the French Quarter and several nearby museums. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of outdoor activities such as biking, horseback riding, golf, hiking and fishing. Each of the 40 well-appointed guest rooms comes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include a state-of-the-art exercise facility, business center, and free parking. The BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn is conveniently located directly on the streetcar line to provide convenient transportation to other areas of Louisiana. Take a ghost tour of some of the many historical cemeteries nearby or spend an afternoon in the City Park. Families especially will enjoy visiting the Audubon Park & Zoo or the Aquarium of the Americas. Both Tulane University and Loyola University are within one and a half miles of the hotel, making the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn ideal lodging for those visiting students. New Orleans also hosts a variety of events year round such as JazzFest, Mardi Gras and several major sporting events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing